Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 30, 2017
Outdated! Horrible smell. Farm right next door. Pros: right off the 101
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I Expected!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update the rooms! Don't use the vending machines, unless you want them to take your coins without getting the product you want.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
I booked this room because we were vendors at the Greek food festival, and needed a place to stay since we traveled from Sacramento. Very disappointed with the price, and the fact that the room was very dirty and not updated at all. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, and no near by restaurants. The breakfast was little to none, which was another negative. The staff is very friendly, and that is one positive that came out of this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doable

Posted May 22, 2017
Not a bad place to stay if looking for cheap and a place to lay your head. Definitely dated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice place for a night for a responsible price. Nothing special - staff was helpful, breakfast is minimal, location was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

All Good.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area, and the room was comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Location was fine , you had to drive to get anywhere. Nothing within walking distance ( store , restaurant, etc. ).
Location was good . Pool was nice, well taken care of. Breakfast was lacking, unless you liked cereal or toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place in Novato

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very close to downtown Novato.
We have a very enjoyable stay. Very nice and quiet in the back with beautiful hills in the background.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good hotel close to Gnoss airport

Posted May 1, 2017
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is not a modern hotel, and it is what I prefer as a place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marin

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The front desk staff was very helpful when I came early before work. They allowed me to check in and they even gave me the key even though the room was not ready. Very convenient. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dog-friendly!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, beautiful view of hills behind courtyard, low price
Cons: decor
Location: 25 minutes to Golden Gate Bridge; another 20 minutes to Haight Ashbury. Large outdoor mall 2 exits south.
From the street, not much to look at, but the rooms are fine, decor, is adequate, beds are GREAT (not too soft, not too firm), 4 pillows per bed (different types so you pick the one that works for you!), staff is fantastic, beautiful courtyard with lovely pool/hot tub in center (all rooms have sliding door access to courtyard), large grassy area where my dog could exercise a bit. Rooms are quite soundproofed (no one complained about my dog barking at unfamiliar noises in the night, and I heard nothing from other rooms). Easy access to freeway. Breakfast is decent. I'm picky about my eggs and I thought the mini cheese omelets were not bad. Other options--cereal, bagels/cream cheese, toast, jam/peanut butter, apples.