Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 jours à Novato

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Les services proposés et son emplacement.
Location: Novato n'a pas d'autre intérêt que ça proximité avec San Francisco et avec le départ des ferrys qui permettent d'accéder à la ville en moins de 30 min
Idéal pour visiter San Francisco, cet hôtel dispose d'une piscine, d'une salle de sport et d'un petit déjeuner très correct. Même s'il borde l'autoroute, il n'est pas trop bruyant. La température (30°C) vous fera oublier celle de San Francisco qui n'est pas très élevée en été (18-20°C).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Loved it!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Easy access to everything touristy!!
Loved the staff, motel layout, outdoor pool, garden, breakfast, room:) Will definitely go back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed at better days inn

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, chose not to shower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

everything worked out well

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: there are no stores or restaurants nearby
I couldn't get into my room cause the lock wouldnt open. but they gave me a new room and everything was fine. no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice place , nothing fancy but comfortable.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Stayed for 8 nights, visiting from NJ to see my son. Hotel is clean, beds are very comfortable and lite breakfast every morning included . It's located right off the highway, so convenient for driving to the city, ferry or wine country.I would stay again. Staff were friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Not a bad place to spend a night.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It was fairly reasonably priced considering it was a holiday weekend during the tourist season. It was not far from Sonoma Raceway/Sears Point, 12 min
Cons: The place needs a remodel, but that would raise rates. Fix the sliding glass door locks!
Location: I am sure there are lots of other things to do in wine country, but it is pretty darn close to Sonoma Raceway about a 12 min. drive on highway or fwy.
This hotel is a little old, a little dated and in the middle of nowhere, but is clean well staffed by nice people and fairly comfortable. Check in was easy, even though Expedia screwed up my name again, and it was a slight challenge to find my reservation. This is always a bit scary when the sign out front says "NO VACANCY". In the end they found our reservation and we got the "non-smoking" room we had booked. My wife swears that someone had been smoking in it, but for me the air freshener they used masked it OK. The room was large, but out-dated, even with a smallish flat screen TV. The sliding glass door in back shared a common balcony/walk overlooking the pool. The lock on that door seemed very flimsy and was hard to use. We only opened once and then turned on the AC and locked it as best we could. The bad was OK, the bathroom was OK though the sink seemed kind of flimsy and well used. Over all it worked fine for us as an overnight rest place between days at the racetrack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This is a great hotel, and I will be back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel for its price in the region

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The motel was comfortable and clean enough. It was not the best motel I have ever stayed in but it was reasonable for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what I was looking for

Posted May 8, 2016
The room and bathroom were clean, flat screen TV, breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We got this room at the last minute while traveling thru California on a family vacation. We booked 2 rooms. The rooms were not very comfortable at all. The bathrooms we very outdated and our daughters room sink faucet was broken so they had to brush their teeth with the shower faucet. The grounds were very pretty and well kept. We think they need to spend as much time and money on the rooms as they do on the flowers.