Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marin

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The front desk staff was very helpful when I came early before work. They allowed me to check in and they even gave me the key even though the room was not ready. Very convenient. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dog-friendly!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, beautiful view of hills behind courtyard, low price
Cons: decor
Location: 25 minutes to Golden Gate Bridge; another 20 minutes to Haight Ashbury. Large outdoor mall 2 exits south.
From the street, not much to look at, but the rooms are fine, decor, is adequate, beds are GREAT (not too soft, not too firm), 4 pillows per bed (different types so you pick the one that works for you!), staff is fantastic, beautiful courtyard with lovely pool/hot tub in center (all rooms have sliding door access to courtyard), large grassy area where my dog could exercise a bit. Rooms are quite soundproofed (no one complained about my dog barking at unfamiliar noises in the night, and I heard nothing from other rooms). Easy access to freeway. Breakfast is decent. I'm picky about my eggs and I thought the mini cheese omelets were not bad. Other options--cereal, bagels/cream cheese, toast, jam/peanut butter, apples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la mesa, ca

Good News, Bad News

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good pillows and great cotton comforter Treavor at the front desk was especially friendly, kind and has excellent customer service
Cons: The facility needs rehab... mold on water saturated wood trim in bath and exterior doors. Bathroom counter slanted down... every item I used feel off
Location: Not much to do without a car includes restaurants, shops, etc.
The big negative was the manager on duty who wanted a cleaning deposit because I had a service dog. The he said I had to pay extra for my service dog. I showed him the national Americans With Disabilties Act where the statute is clear that hotel guests are not allowed to have to pay extra for their service dog. This issue was debated daily. He wanted $20.00 per night. Fortunately he was not on duty when I checked out and the surcharge was not raised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: close to town
Cons: access to pool by guests only clean better
NEEDS UPGRADING This is a nice Motel in a good location. The staff is friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff can change sheets and towels but little else. In need of upgrades, some from differed maintenance. White grout in bathroom is black. Electrical outlets need replacement. Professional electrician can replace an outlet 15 minutes or less each, if obstacles are moved for them. Pool area is not controlled, so guests must compete with people who drop by (non-guests). On several visits I have found; Toilets won’t flush No microwave No referidgator No free outlets Intermittent wifi Stained toilets Stained tile Broken bath fixtures Broken lights Damaged walls and ceiling Worn carpets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful. Manager was quite hekpfuk\l when checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Loved it!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Easy access to everything touristy!!
Loved the staff, motel layout, outdoor pool, garden, breakfast, room:) Will definitely go back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed at better days inn

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, chose not to shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

everything worked out well

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: there are no stores or restaurants nearby
I couldn't get into my room cause the lock wouldnt open. but they gave me a new room and everything was fine. no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice place , nothing fancy but comfortable.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Stayed for 8 nights, visiting from NJ to see my son. Hotel is clean, beds are very comfortable and lite breakfast every morning included . It's located right off the highway, so convenient for driving to the city, ferry or wine country.I would stay again. Staff were friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Not a bad place to spend a night.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It was fairly reasonably priced considering it was a holiday weekend during the tourist season. It was not far from Sonoma Raceway/Sears Point, 12 min
Cons: The place needs a remodel, but that would raise rates. Fix the sliding glass door locks!
Location: I am sure there are lots of other things to do in wine country, but it is pretty darn close to Sonoma Raceway about a 12 min. drive on highway or fwy.
This hotel is a little old, a little dated and in the middle of nowhere, but is clean well staffed by nice people and fairly comfortable. Check in was easy, even though Expedia screwed up my name again, and it was a slight challenge to find my reservation. This is always a bit scary when the sign out front says "NO VACANCY". In the end they found our reservation and we got the "non-smoking" room we had booked. My wife swears that someone had been smoking in it, but for me the air freshener they used masked it OK. The room was large, but out-dated, even with a smallish flat screen TV. The sliding glass door in back shared a common balcony/walk overlooking the pool. The lock on that door seemed very flimsy and was hard to use. We only opened once and then turned on the AC and locked it as best we could. The bad was OK, the bathroom was OK though the sink seemed kind of flimsy and well used. Over all it worked fine for us as an overnight rest place between days at the racetrack.