Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great hotel. Great location. A bit old but very clean. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Embassy Suites in Need of Renovation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location, two rooms, breakfast.
Cons: Renovate the entire hotel. Even a coat of fresh paint would do wonders. Also, replace all sheets and pillows.
Location: Close to San Francisco, Muir Woods, the Coast.
We spent five nights at this Embassy Suites. Pros: Location (very close to San Francisco, the coast, Muir Woods, etc.). The two rooms are convenient. Breakfast was great. Fairly quiet. Cons: This place is run down and badly in need of renovation. It looks as if it hasn't been touched in many, many years. For example, the bathroom door in our suite had a large hole in it. Large sections of paint had peeled off. The window seals were crumbling. The pillows were old and flat. Sheets (which were never replaced during our 5-night stay) had holes in them. The carpet and furniture were old and dingy. In summary, because we spent each day traveling and sightseeing, we put up with the hotel. In the future, however, we'll stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennylvania

Room provided was not what was expected.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
At check in...the gentleman at the desk said little to nothing to us. Handed us our keys and pointed us in the direction of our room. He failed to tell me that I did not have a suite but rather a meeting room with an adjoining bedroom. I felt like I was at work! I shared my displeasure at the desk....nothing was done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is a truly terrific hotel. Amenities, cleanliness, value...even luxurious feel to the common areas. Easy parking, safe area, and pretty spacious suites. The cooked-to-order breakfast was also amazing. On a X-country trip with family of four--best stay so far! Highly, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ca

Close to fairgrounds and local shopping.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel was super comfortable. Staff was friendly. The room wasn't spotless but cleaned quickly and daily. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel and good for families

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The service was great, clean, comfortable beds. Food needs some work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice Hotel and close to San Fran as well .

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Overall nice experience . I would recommend the hotel to my friends and I would definitely stay there again . Breakfast buffet needs work though .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It was a nice stay and easy acess to the Marin Counrry Fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

We will be back!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Quick easy check in. managers reception. cooked to order breakfast. friendly staff. Large rooms. Great value. Close to San Francisco
Location: Close to San Francisco ,Sonoma ,Sausalito and Santa Rosa and a lot more affordable than staying in the city
This hotel has a very friendly helpful staff . After a full day of sightseeing it's nice to come back and enjoy the managers reception with complementary cocktails and snacks and then ordering dinner from the restaurant which was delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukie Oregon

Hotel is close to everything you need.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Hotel is nearby shopping and many restaurants, and the freeway!
Loved the location and the amenities. The breakfast was fabulous!