Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and quiet

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: It was peaceful even though the hotel was full
Cons: Nothing
Rooms are large and bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Great breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty and poorly kept
This hotel definitely needs an upgrade and renovation. I understand renovations are expensive but there is no excuse for the hotel to be dirty with terrible up keep. Pillows in the room were OLD and uncomfortable. Cushions on sofa were stained (on both sides), pool area was gross with mildew, cracks and general uncleanliness. I had asked the front desk to do something about the cushions since my kids were sleeping on the pull out. They did Nothing!!! The F&B staff were nice and try to do the best they can with the exception of the front desk staff. They were nothing special. Upon leaving, the gentlemen - no name tag, young) literally grunted at me as I was departing. Considering the rates they charge ($275) there is no excuse for this hotel to be dirty with poor service from management Issue is clearly with poor leadership. Very disappointed and would never stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Very Pleasant!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool, good base, close to freeway, well located but also quiet, happy hour, indoor plants and trees.
Cons: Having to leave!
Everything was lovely, clean and comfortable. Nice indoor swimming and spa pools. Happy hour (for two hours).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Easy access to just about anywhere, but once you get passed the lobby...it's rough. This hotel is due for an update. Hotel staff was friendly, lobby was beautiful and then you get your room key and get on an elevator that was dirty. The hallways and the rails look like they've been painted over 20x. The room was clean, but just old. The cupboard below the sink wouldn't shut all the way. And, they still have the 70's popcorn ceilings. The key card didn't work on arrival day and had to go all the way back down to get it recoded. Then after a long day out, the key card didn't work on day two. Long story, we had to wait for maintenance to come and REPLACE the key pad so we could enter our room. About a 30 minute ordeal hanging out in the hallway! Saving grace, the breakfast was delicious with excellent service. I normally love Embassy Suites, and just expect that they would keep their property more properly updated and maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a room near the lobby and the room had some visible signs of wear and tear. Wasn't impressed with the room but the breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonita, CA

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean
Our stay was incredible. Great staff and great location...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelling with kids

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: I like the internal conservatory
Cons: The sofa bed....very uncomfortable.
We travelled as 3 adults and 2 children and this worked well for us. We had a car and we're able to roam around. Went by ferry from Larkspur into SFO. The highlights of the day were the Exploratorium and lunch at the Rainforest Cafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, breakfast, and beautiful lobby, but

Posted Sep 21, 2016
All staff were fabulous and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The common areas on the first floor lovely and comfortable. However, the room was very disappointing. It smelled. The carpet was stained, as were the walls and upholstered furniture. The carpet in the hallways was stained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms, and the staff.
Cons: I think the hotel needs a little upgrade..carpets, etc.
We were there for just one night but we will definitely come back. It is a little aged, but really really nice. Rooms are big, the bed is very comfortable and the Managers happy hour is really nice. The food in the Grille was really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quincy, washington

nice hotel, clean rooms ,nice staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: good location
good place to stay good food & happy hour nice breakfast in the morning