Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, breakfast, and beautiful lobby, but

Posted Sep 21, 2016
All staff were fabulous and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The common areas on the first floor lovely and comfortable. However, the room was very disappointing. It smelled. The carpet was stained, as were the walls and upholstered furniture. The carpet in the hallways was stained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms, and the staff.
Cons: I think the hotel needs a little upgrade..carpets, etc.
We were there for just one night but we will definitely come back. It is a little aged, but really really nice. Rooms are big, the bed is very comfortable and the Managers happy hour is really nice. The food in the Grille was really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quincy, washington

nice hotel, clean rooms ,nice staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: good location
good place to stay good food & happy hour nice breakfast in the morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Due to Expedia?

Posted Aug 22, 2016
They assigned us a horrible room: normal bedroom but living area just had huge nasty old table and dozen or so chairs. They told us that Expedia booked us the "conference room". Very reluctant to change it, but ultimately did. Regular rooms pleasant, very comfortable beds and great breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

The staff was very friendly.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Needs to be updated. I felt like I was in the 80's
Location: N/A
My husband and I were celebrating my 55th birthday. We just wanted a place to stay that was nice and away from It all/
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Some way out of SFO but the facilities make up for it. Decent rooms, good breakfast and manager's happy hour each day. Enough local food places too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London/Chicago

I'm treated so well, I don't want to tell.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Room configuration, BREAKFAST, particularly with business associates (if before the kids take over)
Cons: Recent staff attitude and responsiveness. Not what I have experienced in the past. Management needs a wake-up call before it descends.
Location: OK, but remote from easy public transportation.
I have stayed here for 20 years. Used a permanent suite as a residence for two years, while I commuted from London and founded my Company. I love this place. It has been a second home when I needed it. Recently, a little attitude correction and later hours for dinner would make it better. Housekeeping has gotten a bit lax and unresponsive. No need to be lax since they have very good quality and should be proud in all their offerings. As I said, I love this place. I expect a little more from the current staff. Morale?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel close to Golden Gate

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very good hotel conveniently located close to San Fransisco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great hotel. Great location. A bit old but very clean. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Embassy Suites in Need of Renovation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location, two rooms, breakfast.
Cons: Renovate the entire hotel. Even a coat of fresh paint would do wonders. Also, replace all sheets and pillows.
Location: Close to San Francisco, Muir Woods, the Coast.
We spent five nights at this Embassy Suites. Pros: Location (very close to San Francisco, the coast, Muir Woods, etc.). The two rooms are convenient. Breakfast was great. Fairly quiet. Cons: This place is run down and badly in need of renovation. It looks as if it hasn't been touched in many, many years. For example, the bathroom door in our suite had a large hole in it. Large sections of paint had peeled off. The window seals were crumbling. The pillows were old and flat. Sheets (which were never replaced during our 5-night stay) had holes in them. The carpet and furniture were old and dingy. In summary, because we spent each day traveling and sightseeing, we put up with the hotel. In the future, however, we'll stay somewhere else.