Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Reasonably priced and not too far from shopping areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Had a very nice experience everybody was nice .

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great experience very clean and courteous I really liked the breakfast and how all staff was so attentive to meet our needs. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We have a great time during our stay! Better than expected..,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Just had a bad check in experience. Found gross tissues behind the dresser. Overall not what I expect from Hilton. I have stayed at a lot of hiltons and this was not a good experience. Tried to switch rooms and was denied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Posted Jan 4, 2016
HOTEL WAS GREAT FOR FAMILIES DEFIANTLY WILL RECOMMEND IT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hole in ceiling in bath. Mold all around window.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool.
Cons: Cleaning and upkeep in all rooms. There always seems to be mold in all rooms around tub Windows. Extra blankets well worn.
There some employees who are super an others who are rude and not at all helpful. Always have to argue about room assignment, dread the check in process, an we stay here a number of times of year. The only plus is the indoor swimming pool with children an you can feed children reasonably fast for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alhambra

Nice hotel but not good location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Everything is good except not convenient. Like far away from shopping and not too many restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Compton, CA

Great service

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Our stay at the Embassy Suites San Rafael was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They made accommodations with a smile and good attitudes. They got us every thing for which we asked. The breakfast is always excellent. One morning, the guests were being rude to the cook who was already dealing with being understaffed. The cook still did an excellent job getting the food out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Away from disturbing traffic.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Feels open and spacious. Bathrooms large and well equipped. Nice breakfast with pleasant staff. Two new flat screen tvs.
Cons: Heating and a/c are quite noisy when it turns on. During the night it disturbs sleep
Location: Not much. In a quiet office neighborhood.
OK stay with no big drawbacks. Hotel is a bit isolated and no food or entertainment nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Herligt centralt hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Venligt personale og swimmingpool.
Cons: Få internettet til at fungere både på værelserne, med kodeord, og i computercentralen at computerne fungerer og at udskrivning er muligt.
Location: En masse shopping, herlige restauranter, og i vores tilfælde gode venner at besøge.
Fint og velfungerende hotel, centralt beliggende, og vi kommer år efter år. Dog er deres internet ikke opdateret. Meget irriterende, på værelserne så er man på internettet, så er man uden internet, og det bliver ved med at skifte. Deres computercentral for gæsterne er altid enten ikke fungerende eller ikke kundevenligt. Morgenmaden er en god måde at starte en dag på.