Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Location: Mall for shopping was near by!
Had a nice relaxing time the staff was very courteous and attentive. The hotel was very clean and welcoming will definitely be going back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stolen luggage

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We ck'd in great. Hotel was beautiful, waterfall koi ponds. Came back hours later to room and our luggage was stolen. Staff thought we were crazy, until looking at surveillance video. Have had no help from there insurance company, won't return calls. And lost at least 400-500 worth of Belongings and a lot of inconveniences for a weekend, toothbrush, paste, hairbrushes, makeup, deodorant, clean panties, etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
It was good. My three sons and I enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Marin Civic Theater

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and very good breakfast.
We had tickets for a show at Marin Civic Theater. Rather than have a long drive home late at night, we stayed at Embassy Suites. The location is perfect - just a short walk to the theater.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good stay for the weekend. Free breakfast is a plus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy outdated room for a high price.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was okay?...
Cons: Everything.
Location: There is a freeway on-ramp close by. I suggest if you ever find your self at this hotel to get on that freeway on-ramp and drive far far away...
Room was very dirty. White stains all over the nasty old uncomfortable couch. Red blood looking splatter all over the wall by the sink. Pillows looked like they had been stepped on. Dirty comforter with cigarette burns on it (non-smoking room). I stayed here while attending a training class and when I arrived they did not have any record of my reservation. After showing the front desk my credit card statement that I had already been charged they finally gave me my room. Not sure if this was Expedia's fault or the hotel but either way it was a serious pain. I had my wife and kids drive up to meet me here in the evening. After spending 10 minutes with them in the room we decided for them to get back in the car and drive all the way home because the room was disgusting. I stayed only out of necessity but refused to have my children sleep in such a filthy room. After my experience here, with absolute certainty, I will never book a room at the Embassy Suites and I will never use Expedia ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Bestes Hotel der Route

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Informativer Check In. Hervorragendes HouseKeeping. Sehr nett und Hilfreich. Zimmer mit viel Platz und eine beeindruckende Eingangshalle. Frühstück sehr gut.
Cons: Es gibt keinen negativen Punkt, den ich erwähnen könnte. Das Hotel bekommt 5 von 5 Punkten
Location: Ruhige Lage mit guter Verkehrsanbindung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and quiet

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: It was peaceful even though the hotel was full
Cons: Nothing
Rooms are large and bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Great breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty and poorly kept
This hotel definitely needs an upgrade and renovation. I understand renovations are expensive but there is no excuse for the hotel to be dirty with terrible up keep. Pillows in the room were OLD and uncomfortable. Cushions on sofa were stained (on both sides), pool area was gross with mildew, cracks and general uncleanliness. I had asked the front desk to do something about the cushions since my kids were sleeping on the pull out. They did Nothing!!! The F&B staff were nice and try to do the best they can with the exception of the front desk staff. They were nothing special. Upon leaving, the gentlemen - no name tag, young) literally grunted at me as I was departing. Considering the rates they charge ($275) there is no excuse for this hotel to be dirty with poor service from management Issue is clearly with poor leadership. Very disappointed and would never stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Very Pleasant!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool, good base, close to freeway, well located but also quiet, happy hour, indoor plants and trees.
Cons: Having to leave!
Everything was lovely, clean and comfortable. Nice indoor swimming and spa pools. Happy hour (for two hours).