Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof over your head no extras

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This was only hotel available in the area at time of our stay. It is serviceable no extras including housekeeping. iIf you wanted fresh towels you had to exchange at the front desk. The same with pots, pans, or dishes you had to get from front my desk as well. Grab and go breakfast included coffee, prepackaged muffins and granola bars, and fresh apples and oranges. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not really informed that the reason why the dishes are not in room is for them to be fresh for you. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to tell our guest at check in to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Not bad

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Clean and nice view, but I hated the way the hotel works, you have to ask them for cups, coffee maker or anything that should be already in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we didn't inform you at check in, that we do have the dishes at the front desk clean and fresh and ready anytime you would like them. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to make sure, we keep letting guest know of the dishes at the front desk. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel staff very helpful

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking can be challenging if you arrive late.
Location: Close to San Francisco so lots ti do. Driving distance to Napa and other attractions.
Hotel in a quiet location. Very good for an extended stay hotel. Easy access to freeway. Guest parking at times difficult because of trucks parked by other guests. But overall descent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are disappointed that parking is difficult when it's late, but are pleased that the convenient location best suited your needs. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Cheaply Constructed Room, Poor Continental Breakfa

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff were friendly - maintenance man was friendly and three of the front lobby staff were friendly. Three lobby staff were unfriendly.
Cons: Recommend to prospective clients that if they want a quality experience to book at Embassy Suites or Sheraton.
Location: Location in industrial zone so not scenic. Located next to Hwy 580 so on off is easy but freeway noise is bothersome. Home Depot is nearby.
Disappointed in the room because of the low quality materials used in construction of the room - fake granite counter tops, fake wood linoleum floor not real wood, furniture appeared to be made of pressed particle board not real wood, low standard carpet in bedroom area that retained dirt stains, thin glass shower stall door that was bowed so leaked water onto floor, bathroom floor linoleum curling at the edges because of excess water from shower, bathroom mirror was small to save money, light-weight lamps that were difficult to turn on by pushbutton because they slid when button was pushed, small, thin towels not thick or luxurious, thin sheets and pillow cases, small TV to save money. Also disappointed in the room because of the room condition - refrigerator was dented in several places, lamp shades were torn, front door did not fully shut to lock position had to manually pull door shut to lock. Disappointed in the parking - not enough parking spaces, all parking spaces taken on Saturday night, had to park in front of lobby door. Disappointed in the continental breakfast - RV parks offer better. Will never stay here again. Will never recommend to relatives or friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our front desk staff on the importance of providing each guest with professional customer service and I will make sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
I stayed there as I planned to travel to San Fransisco the next day. I did not realize that crossing the Golden Gate bridge from North to South required tolls. But I like everything else about the hotel. The staff are really nice. The hotel provides pans and plates etc, and it has laundry rooms as well. The breakfast was pretty good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It’s great to read that you enjoyed all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer as well as our friendly customer service. I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with the entire team! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location and kitchen
Cons: New carpet maybe
Location: Drove into SF. Very close
Very comfortable and located in a perfect spot. Safeway close and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I’m glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens as well as our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpine CA

Great Place to stay!

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Costco muffins would have been better than the little no flavor muffins.
Location: See above
We typically pay $250 or more a night in San Francisco with obscene parking fees that do not have in and out privileges and at minimum $15,00 for wifi, and the business office fees are high. This hotel/extended stay is approximately 35 min. from SF (with light traffic). The location is great, free wifi, no parking fees, located close to many stores and restaurants and it is an all around great stay. We never expected to like the hotel and chose it because we knew we would be spending very little time there and we found we liked it better than the hotels where we typically stay in SF. There is a full refrigerator, microwave, great view of the water, the beds were very comfortable and they have (free continental breakfast) excellent coffee brewing, hot tea, water for oatmeal, oranges, apples, muffins and breakfast bars at not cost from 6:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. The facility is not fancy but it is very clean and instead of having a $1000.00+ bill for three days our total bill was $315! There is housekeeping only if you stay eight or more days and you have to turn towels into the front for new supplies/towels, and although we had never been without housekeeping on a daily basis we found we liked the privacy. Getting towels was a a first for us but for the price, it was fine..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know that our housekeeping polices were not to your expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a wonderful stay overall. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfield

Plumbing issues

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We've stayed here for many years during our annual inventory. Every year the hotel gets slightly worse. This time around we noticed the bathroom sink drained slowly. Then we took a shower and the shower water would not drain! Plus there was a ring of mold around the shower pan. No heating or AC either.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will closely inspect our rooms with our maintenance engineer to ensure that they meet our company’s high standards. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Up for a dance competition

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Hmnnn well the first room we didn't even get to the door as there was a loud barking dog next door , nope! Then the 2nd room only had one bed when we booked 2 queens for 4 of us. The third room was fine but really disappointed there wasn't even a cofee maker. The guy working was very nice. Trash outside when we first walked in was overflowing. Overall it was OK. Would pay a bit more for something a bit nicer with full breakfast and a coffee pot!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as frequently walking our property. I will also make sure we are better monitoring our room inventory. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Michael from NRW

ungewöhnliches Apart-Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Etwas ungewöhnliches Hotel, mit einer leeren Kochnische, für die man sich allerdings die Einrichtungsgegenstände (Teller, Tassen, Kochgeschirr etc) kostenlos an der Rezeption abholen kann. Bei nur 2 Nächten gibt es keinen Zimmerservice. Ich würde beim nächsten Mal ein Zimmer auf der Rückseite des Gebäudes verlangen. So direkt an der Autobahn war es doch etwas laut.