Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was dog friendly and close to our activities. We did some hiking in the Marin Headlands, visited Muir Woods and went in to San Francisco. Very clean and spacious and the staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you were able to take advantage of our pet-friendly policy and our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: Tagets, Whole food Market,
I liked the room that I stayed, it was very clean, nice view, but there was a funky smell in the hallways(maybe because of the rain). Anyways, it's not like that I am going to stay in the hallways. Target and whole food market were near by, so I could grab few stuffs from there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience. We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is good to see you favored your comfortable room accommodations and our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel for a family.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Although this hotel wasn't fancy, it fit our needs well. The kids loved swimming in the pool! I appreciated having a kitchen to prepare meals during our stay. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The "grab-and-go" breakfast is pretty minimal--we ended up buying yogurt, milk, and fruit to augment the granola bars, packaged muffins, and instant oatmeal they offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, pool, room, bed was great.
Cons: The sound of the room doors closing was very loud.
We had a very nice stay. The hotel staff were exceptional. They were so friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Off 580
Dog poop I n front of door across the hall. No daily service. Only coffee, basic muffins and oat bar for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice environment. Bed is old and needs replacing

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel and room were all very nice. Hotel staff acted a little 'put-off' that I was checking in late (8pm); other than that, they were helpful though. Room was clean and quite, except for the bed. My goodness! You can tell that the bed has been slept in a LOT! The mattress sagged and the box spring creaked really loud getting in and out of the bed or rollover. They both should have been replaced a long time ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No es recomendable

Posted Jan 6, 2017
El personal no es agradable la limpieza no es buena .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Extended Stay San Rafael

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Room was dusty sand muggy. Continental breakfast was one of the worst. Bed was uncomfortable and the walls were incredibly thin in which hearing neighbors and people outside easily. The staff seemed genuinely miserable to work there besides Sarah. I would not be returning to any Extended Stay ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

It is a sad place, tyoucak roadside hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location: This is on the freeway away from town. It is away from food and support services... There are better choices in Marin,
Drab, drab.,, and not in good shape. Changed rooms 3 times before the key would work in the door... and then the door did not even fit the frame leaving a gap open to the hall. Fire hazard at the least and clearly requiring a Notice of Correction from the Fire Department.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught our attention. Please accept or apologies on the many issues you experienced staying with us. Our staff will be informed on making sure rooms are in working order before guests check in. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forestville, CA

close to 101

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: close to my job
Cons: no
Location: used only to and from work
all went well for me easy parking clean room good internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the parking, clean room, good internet, and close to your job. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.