Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: proximity to where I needed to be Room was large. Furnishings were moderate but adequate.
Cons: Staff at check in was nearly non existent Took me 15 minutes to find anyone to check me in at 8:30 p.m.
Things in several areas were in disrepair. No one to talk to or call until my departure Room rate was very high for the condition of the facility and the services offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The maintenance and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner as well as closely inspecting rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Concierge was careless and we did not receive the room we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience at check-in. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward and will review our front desk procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: Breakfast
No continental breakfast as advertised. Poor substitute "Grab and Go".
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast. In response to your feedback, we will share your comments with our corporate office. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the sewer treatment plant.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Very little.
Cons: See above. It needs timely repairs and cleaning. They need to upgrade the linens and toiletries. I have seen better at a Motel 6.
Location: It is exactly near anything and would have been challenging to find without GPS.
Upon arriving there was much confusion about the reservation and it took 25 minutes to get it recitfied. Then we were told that our room was on the second floor but the elevator was not working (we found out it had been out of order for several days). There was NO maid service for the entire stay of 3 nights, and the only toiletry provided was a one-day supply of shampoo. The blanket and coverlet on the bed were thin and not sufficient for November weather. The pool and spa were dirty and not exactly "indoor". Computers were not working at the station. The T.V. quit intermittently. The "breakfast room" was a place you could eat the grab and go foods that were described as "breakfast". There were barking dogs on our floor, not to mention some very seedy characters roaming the halls. Did I mention that it is located across the road from the sewer treatment plant and smells accordingly? For $140 per night, this was the biggest rip off I have experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Horrible place.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Checking out!!!!!
Cons: Everything and new employees!
Location: Nothing nearby for food or groceries.
Their computer system was down when we arrived so we could not check in. After over an hour, and we finally got checked in, we were informed that the elevators were not working and the third floor room they gave us was the only choice. They claimed that the elevators would be working by Friday (this was a Wednesday), but they were still not working when we left on Saturday. Several trips up and down three flights of stairs carrying all our luggage made me swear to never deal with this chain again. The clerks were never available at the front desk and you had to yell to get their attention while they hung out in the office with closed doors. They have not one single ice machine on any floor or anywhere on the premises. When you did speak with them they were rude and could care less about your concerns. Their claim to have free breakfasts was a joke. A four foot long table with 2 coffee pots (both caffeinated) and a pot of hot water and creamer and a couple of muffins, no juice, cereal or milk would not even qualify as a Continental Breakfast yet they called it "Free Breakfast". Broken light switch in room required unscrewing light bulb to turn it off. Our last night there, a group of very young people checked in next to us and were extremely noisy. At midnight, the front desk called and woke us up to ask if we could keep the noise down. When I said it was the room next to us the did not apologize, they just hung up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as making sure each guest receives professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newer but not well operated.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Location: Nearest facility of note is a state prison...
Newish facility but not well kept: bathroom door couldn't close, toilet seat loose, cigarette butts in hallway outside door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we are taking the time to walk all rooms and hallways to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Denver , Colorado

San Rafael vacation stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were helpful and friendly every time I asked for help or assistance, particularly the young woman that was there the night we checked in. They were enthusiastic and always willing to go out of their way to answer our questions or give us assistance. We found the towns of San Rafael and Marin to be very comfortable places to shop and eat. All of the businesses that we dealt with were friendly and courteous. The hotel was very centrally located and we were able to get to all of our vacation destinations without any problems. I would definitely recommend staying at this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and enjoyed our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
As I read on other reviews, the beds were very noisy/squeaky. Cheap mattresses. But not terribly uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Marin Countyにて手ごろなホテル

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Marin Countyに滞在したいため利用。付近のホテルと比較して値段も手ごろで部屋も清潔で広いのが良かったです。ホテルの周囲には何もないですが車で少し走ればSan RafaelのDTがあり食事する場所も色々あります。 私は2泊だったので問題なかったですが、ハウスキーピングは1週間に一度しかないとのことなので中期で滞在する場合であればそれが合わない人もいるかもしれません。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location - Terrible Sleep

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The most horrible mattress I have ever experience, hard and very, very noisy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the issues with our beds. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we have just recently upgraded all of our mattresses to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.