Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, California

Happy OLD Year

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, Bed was beautiful and comfortable.
Cons: See above review........MOST of the Hotel, could be improved.
Location: VERY close to Freeway, also close to shopping mall. and other stores.
The walk into the Hotel was disappointing to begin with. The carpeting had an old geometric pattern, that made me think of the 80's. As we walked to our room, A lot of amenities were noticed......Including a restaurant and Bar, pool....(Which was open even on a chilly New Year's Eve).....A Hot tub...(Also open).....And lounging chaises/Umbrellas in all the "Unusable" areas of the grounds. The hallways also had the same outdated carpeting as the lobby/rest of Hotel. The room was clean, the bed was beautiful AND comfortable........ The one thing that really ruined the trip, was the Heating/Cooling system......It was the larger ones you see embedded in the wall, on the far wall away from the bed......Problem was......No matter what temperature it was set on......It never turned off. When the temperature was reached....The fan kept blowing. I checked a few times, and the fan was blowing cool air after the temperature was reached. The only way to turn off the noisy and irritating thing, was to unplug it from the wall.........(Which I finally did). Also, very close to freeway.........Which would have been tolerable, HAD the windows been the newer double paned windows.........(They weren't)......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just slept there one night

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Was a nice place to sleep while visiting family at xmas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willits, CA

Convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2015
No complaints. Comfortable beds, clean, friendly staff. I liked having the shampoo, conditioner and body wash in large dispensers in the shower. A great way to reduce the use of plastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busines trip

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The common areas were nice, the room was clean, but the bed was not comfortable and the refrigerator was running on and off all night and sounded like an airplane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terra Linda hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Location was just what we needed. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Pool looked inviting, but I didn't get a chance to jump in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good restaurant. Close to Northgate.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice remodel since we were there last.
Cons: Double check maintenance in rooms more regularly.
Location: Walking distance to Northgate mall.
Nice hotel with a good restaurant. Hotel room had a small broken window, which made the room cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Comfortable hotel. Family friendly. Great pool, heated too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: fair price
It was a place to sleep and clean..............................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Big room, nicely decorated and quiet.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was very low.
We were visiting relatives. Room was very nice and big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice Aternative to San Francisco Hotel....

Posted Nov 13, 2015
On a road trip in the San Francisco area, hotel in the city was very expensive during the time of my visit. Find this hotel and only 20 miles outside if San Francisco. Clean and comfortable. Parking was easy to find. Close to major retailer and restaurant.