Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice, clean and near Dominican University!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff was very professional and helpful. I was able to check in a bit earlier and the rooms and facilities were impecable. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Good stay, friendly staff, nice room, good food. Perfect for a business trip in the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Hotel have a reat location for my business

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Perfect location and great price.
Cons: The heating system need to be change to a more modern one.
Location: Close to everything. Close to my meetings, restaurants and great shopping.
Great experience. Great beds, so I had a great sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will stay here again

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff and room were great. The only reason I did not give 5 stars...the freeway noise. I live in a very quiet, rural area, so most travellers would probably not notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Christmastime

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Easy freeway access. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Open the front lobby.
Location: We were there to visit family.
For some inexplicable reason, the front entrance was blocked off (supposedly for the weather, which was cold, but dry and without wind), making us go around the lobby to the back. To our delight, the Christmas trees that were in the halls and the lobby were visited by Santa Christmas eve so that when we went out in the morning, there were wrapped boxes under or around each of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great morning breakfast options in a comfortable and updated environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleasant

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Front desk at check in was less then helpful They offer a shuttle, shuttle only will take you 5 miles but no shuttle available,I was told be at front desk at 12pm to get shuttle. So I go to front desk Ms.wonderful state's shuttle drive is on lunch break,so I wait in the lobby 20 minutes later I check with front desk again she forgot me, so she calls shuttle drivers no one can drive for AM Shift driver will be available PM shift. I take Uber, come back late afternoon request shuttle again no one to drive.the front desk forgot to update my info for second night I am locked out of my room Tv was off line,no one cleaned my room Just an overall bad experience....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to San Francisco

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Good restraunt and pool the rooms are big.
Cons: Clean the rooms better.??? Give discounts for veterans, San Francisco has a big hospital there.
Location: Lots of things to do in San Francisco.
We stay at this hotel a couple times a year, this time we got two queen beds and one of them the sheets were dirty, just didn't sleep on that bed. Other than that the hotel is nice and we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Like an old apartment building from the 70's.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not much to say. No room service, no amenities, no nothing, really. Ho-hum. Walls are a bit thin as we could hear phone alarms going off above us and next to us. We did sleep well despite it all.