Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel, nice pool, skip the food

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Bed, room
Cons: food, food service
Had a trip up to SR for video shoot and needed 3 days up there. 4 Points was great price, and the room was great - clean, updated, and everything worked. Plenty of AC outlets for charging, and AC worked. Comfortable bed. Downside - breakfast was overpriced at $14 for buffet of runny powdered eggs. Dinner was worse; it took forever to order a caesar salad, cubano sandwich and a beer. Great to stay at, maybe grab a drink at the bar, but for food, look elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very well located in Marin County

Posted Aug 26, 2015
If you want to visit some of the attractions to the north of San Francisco, like the Marin Headlands, Mount Tamalpais, Sausalito, Tiburon and even Petaluma, this is just ideally located. Good hotel, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel central to Marin activities

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We have no complaints other than the false advertising of Expedia. They list breakfast as included in the room rental and that is not true so bookers beware. Expedia is unwilling to admit this or compensate for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Looks clean, but.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Too many to mention.
Location: Convenient location for the purpose of my trip.
The phone didn't work. There is no vending machine. You have to go to the front desk. Water gushed out from between the tub fixture and the wall. The room was freezing, but we couldn't stop the AC. No hair dryer. Basically no amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

No A/C

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Reasonable gym
Cons: Ungrade and update A/C
A hot part of the summer and the room A/C was out. When maintenance arrived at 7:00 PM, I was the 9th call of the shift beginning at 3:00. He had to replace the unit, while running through a dozen that had been previously removed, he discovered a new unit that was to be used in a meeting room, and he used it for mine. Even with a new unit, the capacity was inadequate. Not a pleasant room experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The staff was rude when we checked in and rude when we went to breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv.

Near the city

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Overall, very nice. The location was ideal for us, close to the city, yet out of the major traffic. Crossing the Golden Gate bridge: make sure you "Google how to cross the GG bridge." If you dont, you'll get stuck with a $55 crossing fee south bound. There is no toll both and no way to pay. Make sure you call ahead and pay in advance. What we didn't like about the room was the patio area hours: none.... people were outside being quite loud until 2 am. I spoke with the front desk, and they did apologize, but there was nothing they would do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Excellent counters. They gave us good information about the local restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Small room, bit dated. Amenities are nicer. Restaurant was very nice. Our room overlooked the parking lot and dumpster and freeway... the price we paid was much too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and place spotless. I happened to lock down a room for $100, which seemed very cheap for this place compared to others.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not sure about attractions. It's located in wine country, so that's always an option.
From the moment I stepped in the door the place made me feel comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They even called my room to make sure everything was up to my satisfaction. The restaurant in the hotel was also good quality.