Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to San Francisco

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Good restraunt and pool the rooms are big.
Cons: Clean the rooms better.??? Give discounts for veterans, San Francisco has a big hospital there.
Location: Lots of things to do in San Francisco.
We stay at this hotel a couple times a year, this time we got two queen beds and one of them the sheets were dirty, just didn't sleep on that bed. Other than that the hotel is nice and we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Like an old apartment building from the 70's.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not much to say. No room service, no amenities, no nothing, really. Ho-hum. Walls are a bit thin as we could hear phone alarms going off above us and next to us. We did sleep well despite it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location was centrally locsted. I visited the mission.
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Michael, Beth and Romero went above and beyond.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful lobby, horrible hallways & rooms.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: San Rafael is an amazing place with great people and food! Just wouldn't stay at the 4 points again!!
The lobby looks great but our non smoking room and hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. The mattress was badly stained & felt uncomfortable like a very old, used bed. We found hairs stuck to the walls and ceiling in the bathroom. Also, hardly any electric outlets available in the room. The breakfast buffet for $15 hardly compares with a mediocre continental breakfast. Overall- nothing like A regular Sheraton experience- very over priced for what you get!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Marin hotel location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Visit people and business in San Rafael.
Good location in San Rafael. Decent hotel, easy parking, beds comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good and bad

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The desk staff....and the comfort of the bed.
Cons: the highway noise the first night....thicker curtains that offered better soundproofing would be a good addition
Location: Farmers market on Sunday at convention center is great.
Start with the cons....the room overlooked the highway and the noise level late at night/early morning made for a bad nights sleep. the pillows were lovely to look at but not feather pillows. I arrived late and ordered room service, asking for the salad dressing on the side. Instead it arrived soaking in dressing and inedible. The soup however was excellent. PROS...after a rocky start things got better. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and did there very best to make my stay better. Changed my room, got me feather pillows . The beds were comfortable, the shower had lots of hot water and water pressure. Shampoo, conditioner,and body wash all came from dispenser in the shower -- a nice improvement over little tiny travel size bottles. The hotel layout is such that there are little spaces to find some privacy and enjoy the california weather. The hotel was completely booked but I had very little sense of being surrounded by lots of other guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

my 15 yr old daughter liked it :)

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: THE WIFI :) since that is so important to our young generation
Cons: breakfast did not come with amenities. Lack of GOOD channels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Check in was quick fast and easy. Requested 2 queen beds and they were able to accommodate it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glencoe Mn

Vacationing

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: There was nothing we didn't like about our experience at your motel. Good food, helpful and pleasant employees. Couldn't ask for any more
Cons: From our stand point nothing.
My wife and I stayed for only one night but all of your employees were very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed setting by your pool having a beverage and relaxing. Buffett breakfast was excellent. Our room was very comfortable. We would stay there again if we are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Tricked into $15 free (bad) breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Won't return to this location. Did not get the room type I purchased online.