Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Served it purpose.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Rooms are a little dated and the heat and air are much too noisy. The hotel is located near shopping and restaurants and is easy to access. We did not do much research to find out whether this hotel was the best in the area. I would return if needed, but would advise earplugs because of the room noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rio Vista

Close to KAISER PERMANENTE

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The bed was so comfortable and the room having a fridge and microwave was terrific
A family member recently had surgery at KAISER. Although we live in the Bay Area it was very convenient to be close without having to deal with traffic Staff was pleasant, and dinner in the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice, clean and near Dominican University!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff was very professional and helpful. I was able to check in a bit earlier and the rooms and facilities were impecable. Great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Elevator not working

Posted Feb 23, 2017
One of two elevators wasn't working my whole stay (5 days). I had to for staff to move their carts up and down floors. It wouldn't be so bad if they had stairs near the elevators, I would have used them preferably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Good stay, friendly staff, nice room, good food. Perfect for a business trip in the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Hotel have a reat location for my business

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Perfect location and great price.
Cons: The heating system need to be change to a more modern one.
Location: Close to everything. Close to my meetings, restaurants and great shopping.
Great experience. Great beds, so I had a great sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will stay here again

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff and room were great. The only reason I did not give 5 stars...the freeway noise. I live in a very quiet, rural area, so most travellers would probably not notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Christmastime

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Easy freeway access. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Open the front lobby.
Location: We were there to visit family.
For some inexplicable reason, the front entrance was blocked off (supposedly for the weather, which was cold, but dry and without wind), making us go around the lobby to the back. To our delight, the Christmas trees that were in the halls and the lobby were visited by Santa Christmas eve so that when we went out in the morning, there were wrapped boxes under or around each of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great morning breakfast options in a comfortable and updated environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels