Ratings based on 1,635 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Not to far from San Francisco
Hotel was nice, room clean a little dated but overall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business overnite

Posted May 14, 2017
Stayed overnite for early business meeting next morning. Room was nearest 101 freeway, & therefore traffic noises very audible throughout the nite. My room on 3rd floor was functional, however inspite of nice carpet upgrade, painting, & decor, the fixtures in my room showed their age- electric sockets & shower fixtures loose & rusty. The good thing is that the hotel is non-smoking. Have stayed here previously, but not all rooms seem equally in good repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to Golden Gate Bridge

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Close to where we were going to
Good location , Friendly staff and clean hotel. The food in the restaurant was good but a little pricey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Marin

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
It was disappointing. When I showed up they told me I had booked for 2 days. I said no just 1. They said because I booked with Expedia, I had to deal with them. Then when I called Expedia, the hotel denied the request. So, lame is the word I use. Never use this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy access to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very comfortable and pleasant. I stayed theere for 5 nights and even though it was not a pleasure trip I really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: See comments in other categories.
Location: It was close to the freeway and easy to get on and off the freeway.
The room was clean & comfortable as was the bed. The staff treated us nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jf--California

Easy access to main highway and close to stores

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Convenient location to major freeways, the ferry, shopping, hiking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great location, quite even though close to 101. Cookies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern oregon

Going to a giants game.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This was a great place to stay at a great price! Close to San Francisco. Easy on and off of 101.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very comfortable room I love the bed everything wa

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very comfortable room I love the bed everything was extremely clean, I will be back. I really liked the option to open the window slightly and let in some fresh air. I turned off the A/C, heater/fan completely and just enjoyed the air at night. My room faced the freeway on the second floor but I didn't mind that at all in fact it's kind of like "white noise" and can put me to sleep.