Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were put in a handicap room where we could not even control the thermostat. Small dingy room. After complaining, they put us in a better room the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

the best option but price high

Posted Sep 21, 2016
People at the registration very nice hotel breakfast very good. Problem getting luggage to the second floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel is in need of some renovation, the hallway carpets are hot mess with fading and worn out spots but overall it's a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Onalaska, WI

Wet carpet

Posted Sep 15, 2016
When we arrived, our bathroom floor was a little slick. We later found out that our carpet was wet, as if it had just been shampooed earlier in the day. Who rents out hotel rooms hours after cleaning the carpet?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

In the right place at the right time

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient and fairly priced.
Cons: Carpets cleaned
Location: Seaplane Adventures and only 10 mins from the Golden Gate Bridge.
Adequate hotel plenty for breakfast and tasty, room OK but the carpet was filthy, badly in need of a deep clean not just a vacuum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Breakfast was good,and hotel was close to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to walking/bike paths

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great location. Quick drive over golden gate to get into San Fran. Hotel close to great walking and biking paths. They provide free bikes for 2 hours. Close to Sausalito.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erftkreis

Altes Hotel, schmuddelig, das Frühstück war ok

Posted Aug 23, 2016
2 Tage haben gereicht. Vergleichbare Hotels der selben Preisklasse waren wesentlich besser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

disappointing room

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a great location. The walking paths around the hotel are amazing, we walked them almost every evening.
Cons: The rooms could use a good cleaning.
Location: located right next to the highway, and bus stops! Muir woods is only a short distance away!
The hotel room was terrible, had an odd smell In the hallways and bathrooms. The bed was super hard, like sleeping on a sidewalk. The place could use a huge remodel, which it looks like as if they maybe doing in the other side of the hotel.The rooms were not very clean, dirt built up behind the doors and on the baseboards, windows were gross, and there was a dark liquid stain I believe was soda had ran down a wall and dried. There was trash, empty beer bottles and cigarette butts out on the patio of our room.The positives are they had a great free breakfast every morning; bikes for the hotel guests to use, which is great for all of the paths around the hotel; and its an easy convenient walk to a bus stop location, that will take you to just about anywhere you want to go. The staff was okay, I can not say they did anything wrong. However, they did not do anything to standout and make you feel welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergheim

Verkehrsgünstig gelegen

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse in Ordnung. Kaffee war gut. Das Hotel liegt etwa 5 Gehminuten von der Bushaltestelle entfernt.
Cons: Renovieren
Location: Direkte Nähe zur Interstate, aber kaum zu hören. Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe fußläufig erreichbar. Muir Woods NP 10 km entfernt.
Ich habe das Hotel aufgrund vieler guter Bewertungen gebucht. Der Bereich um die Lobby herum ist ansprechend gestaltet und sehr schön. Wenn man jedoch zu den Zimmern geht, dann offenbahrt sich das wahre Alter des Hotel. Treppenhäuser und Flure sind sehr in die Jahre gekommen und abgewohnt. Die Zimmer sind nach Angaben des Hotels 2013 renoviert worden. Allerdings kam in unserem Zimmer schon die Tapete von der Wand und das Badezimmer ist keinesfalls renoviert gewesen. Das Zimmer ist insgesamt aber in Ordnung, jedoch wie viele Unterkünfte in SF überteuert. Personal war geschäftsmäßig aber nicht übermäßig freundlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Luis, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit, um uns über Ihre Erfahrungen während ihres Besuches Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley zu erzählen. Ihr Feedback ist sehr wertvoll für uns. Wir waren froh, Ihre positive Kommentare zu lesen, aber wir sind enttäuscht, zu wissen, dass wir nicht ganz alle Ihre Erwartungen zu erfüllen, ist es unseres Unternehmens Ziel ist es unsere Kunden vollständig zu erfüllen. Unser Hotel ist über wichtige Nachschub zu unterziehen , einschließlich der Installation von Aufzügen, Installation neuer Teppichboden , Flur Lichter, Bad Umbau, unter vielen vielen anderen Dingen. Ich habe bereits Personal Treffen mit unseren Rezeption, Housekeeping und Wartungsabteilungen , um diese Probleme zu lösen Sie begegnet geplant. Auch hier können wir Ihnen für Ihren Beitrag danken, freuen wir uns auf Sie zurück, hoffentlich in naher Zukunft begrüßen zu dürfen