Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice Location along a waterway with a walk/bike path. Easy to find off the freeway with places to eat close by. Hotel is nice, clean, a fire pit in the social area was nice. Room was clean, comfortable with a view of the waterway. Pool area is nice as well. Everything was great except the bed was a bit too hard for me but that's just me. The only thing I really did not like was a bad odor in the wing our room was located. I walked around and other areas were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The Hotel had Driendly staff and awesome breakfast options. Near Muir Woods was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Right off the freeway

Posted May 11, 2017
Great to stay for a little getaway. Love the free bike rentals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Great location
Hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast menu has good variety
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Luis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments, I will definitely share them with our team. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, providing excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards, Luis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Okay hotel close to my destination

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Overall it was fine. Didn't like that the room smelled like dog. Looked a little old and run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room but walls are very thin. We could hear the man on his phone in early morning for quite awhile in the room next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinity County, CA

Perfect for us

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: ...
Location: Suited our needs to go to music spots in MV
Great staff, welcoming, gave us fresh-baked cookies on arrival, helpful in changing reservation. Easy to find, neat freeway and places to eat, close to downtown Mill Valley. Slept well there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California Bay Area

Great location. close to bike path.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient. Nice restaurant nearby. Nice layout of hotel
Cons: Replace the rugs.
Great location for visiting family in SF and Sausalito. Close to everything. A Good base. I am sensitive to odors and the rugs need to be replaced. I had a view of the water which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great to have cozy room on rainy night

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Comfortable room. Liked the breakfast very much. Pool area looked very nice, but did not experience it because of rainy weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Older but OK--not quite as nice as most Holiday Inn Expresses.