Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to freeway

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Had a nice quiet room in back. Love the decor and wood floors. Only thing sub par were the flat hard pillows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall its ok

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Overall appearance
Location: Nothing to do in Novato, keep driving!
Overall its ok but not for the price. Dont be fooled with the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A hidden gem

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Great value for the money. Clean. Convenient. Great room service (limited hours) and a nice continental breakfast in the morning. Lovely gardens.
Cons: Freeway noise was a bit loud for my tastes. Next time, I'll bring earplugs. Also, a second choice of coffee for the in-room Keurig would be great.
Location: Close to Freeway and downtown Novato. Close to 24-hr Safeway.
I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay at Inn Marin. Though I've driven by for more than twenty years, I never had a reason to stay here until recently. All I can say is this quickly became one of my favorite local hotels. My room was charming, spotless, and comfortable. It had two doors to the outside and parking right outside one of them --a great boon for anyone traveling with a lot of luggage. The bathroom--though small--was also spotless. The beds were comfortable and clean. I stayed here with my puppy and the pet fee was only $20 per night and rules for what would incur additional costs were clearly spelled out and very easy to follow. The place is a little older, but well maintained. I ordered room service from the restaurant and had the salmon with potatoes. My dish was excellent and just the right amount of food. As a woman traveling alone, I felt comfortable staying here and even though it is right off of the freeway, I felt like I was in a different world. A 24-hour Safeway is just on the other side of the freeway for any sundries needed. In the morning, when I went in for breakfast, I saw the other, more elegant side of the property and it is beautiful, with well tended gardens, a fountain, and a pool. For dog owners the pluses include several places to walk your dog and hardwood floors which are much easier to clean quickly in the event of an accident. I definitely plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Marin location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The weird shower, there was no holder for the hand held shower, it made it tough to wash my hair😞
Location: I went to Rancho Nicasio to hear music.
An easy place to find in Marin County. It is close to the freeway.
3 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice, refurbished, older motel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location; clean rooms.
Cons: Staff needs to be able to give good, clear directions to the location.
Location: Near downtown Novato, a picturesque town with great restaurants. About 20 minutes from Sausalito, which is on the water and has superb restaurants.
This is a very nice refurbished motel. It was originally built in the late 1940s, but the rooms have been entirely updated with wooden floors, redone baths, etc. It has a nice grassy area near the pool and between the buildings where your pets can run. It is pet friendly and has pet walking areas. While smoke free, it has a smoking pavilion outside. The rooms were spotless and the beds were comfortable. The free continental breakfast is fine. We did not eat dinner in Rickey's, the attached restaurant, but you can check it out on Yelp or Trip Advisor. My only complaint was the staff could not tell me how to get there when I got lost coming from the South out of San Francisco. I expect they will take care of this as I informed the manager of this fact when I left and she said she would take care of it. My wife and I and our two sons were there for a wedding in Marin County and all enjoyed our stay. It is expensive, but not as expensive as most other places in Marin County, which is one of the more expensive counties in the country. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms, grounds are nicely landscaped; quiet even off a major highway; nice, though usual continental breakfast included; it was a quick 1 night stop over and would stay there again. e-z on and off US101.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel de paso

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: el jardin
Cons: el servicio
Location: solo estuve de paso
Tuvimos que llegar en el camino de nappa a san francsico, tiene un jardin muy bonito y habitaciones muy limpias, pero en general todo lo demas fue regular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk coming and going very short with answers to questions and not very welcoming.