Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Garden!

Posted May 23, 2017
Really charming inn with a beautiful garden, we enjoyed our short stay. The continental breakfast was not really impressive compared to other hotels we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

Quaint hotel with comfortable beds

Posted May 15, 2017
Quaint, affordable inn with comfortable beds and extra parking spots. The staff members were friendly. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Good location

Posted May 14, 2017
Was a great location and beautiful grounds, unfortunately they allow pets and the dog in the room right next to us was howling into the night! The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. The spa was outside by the pool and surrounded by dinner guests eating so it was not very private. There were also a few big spiders in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Value

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: lots of amenities.
The hotel is old, but very charming with lots of character. All rooms are ground-level and virtually sound proof. We couldn't hear the sound of the freeway, even though it was very close. We enjoyed the resort-like pool, beautifully manicured landscaping, and Ricky's restaurant/bar that is attached to the hotel. We will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Room did not look like the photo, the pool and spa were out of order and the continental breakfast was minimal I regret booking my room I travel often and this stay was not pleasant the sheets were dirty and the overall hotel was overpriced for getting motel quality room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great location. Quiet, but near the freeway. Not your usual cookie cutter hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Out of an Alfred Hitchcock movie

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The place looks sketchy at night. Is an old motel style hotel built of bricks. Once inside it is like a plush hotel room. Very comfortable beds, clean room, organic soaps, great plasma tv. And breakfast was real exquisite for being continental style. Hard boiled eggs, waffles, fruit, bread selections, juice, yogurt and good coffee. Would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I dont recommend this place.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Didn't have a good experience . The hotel staff not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff was great. TV is too difficult to control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute and cozy

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Love this little motel. Came in with my dog for 3 nights and middle ground to explore the Bay Area. The room was perfect. A little Spanish style motel with tons of green space and the room was nice comfortable as well. I liked it wasn't a cookie cutter feel and they updated and kept some of the vintage athletic. The grounds were gorgeous too. Lemon trees, aloe. So pretty.