Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great location. Quiet, but near the freeway. Not your usual cookie cutter hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Out of an Alfred Hitchcock movie

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The place looks sketchy at night. Is an old motel style hotel built of bricks. Once inside it is like a plush hotel room. Very comfortable beds, clean room, organic soaps, great plasma tv. And breakfast was real exquisite for being continental style. Hard boiled eggs, waffles, fruit, bread selections, juice, yogurt and good coffee. Would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I dont recommend this place.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Didn't have a good experience . The hotel staff not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff was great. TV is too difficult to control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute and cozy

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Love this little motel. Came in with my dog for 3 nights and middle ground to explore the Bay Area. The room was perfect. A little Spanish style motel with tons of green space and the room was nice comfortable as well. I liked it wasn't a cookie cutter feel and they updated and kept some of the vintage athletic. The grounds were gorgeous too. Lemon trees, aloe. So pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great hotel at a great price . Only negative is a little bit of freeway noise but there are plenty of positives that make up for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold shower

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Small room. There was no hot water in the shower, but was in the sink. Very dirty outside. I would not rate it a 3 star at all.
3 out of 5
by good breakfast from Novato ca

quaint.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by Martha

Lovely place to stay in convenient locale.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very cute and unique place to stay. It may have been the weather, but it really reminded me of the cozy Lanais found in Hawaii. The overall grounds also invite you to relax and swing from a tree (chair!) Too bad it was raining. Staff were awesome and addressed our TV and linen issues immediately. I travel with a cat and they issue sheets to keep furniture covered which I really like. I always bring a blanket to cover the furniture myself, so this was a welcome convenience for me. Rooms have an old fashioned feel to them, hardwood floors and deep leather chairs. That theme is carried throughout the property with big band and crooners as the background at their restaurant, Ricky s. I had the "continental" breakfast with make your own waffles. Not too exciting, but had some thoughtful touches like soy milk and boysenberry syrup. Great coffee or you could do a Kuerig in the lobby, again it's all about these little touches that people remember. The only thing I would have liked was an additional rug for inside the room. As rainy as it was, we kept tracking in water.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good. The room was clean, adequate towels, beds were clean. However, the television was difficult to navigate. There were no directions in the room.. Overall the visit was adequate when you have animals.