Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Good stay for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Concurrent location, room clean, with cooking facility. Front desk person very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms should be made up, staff should be polite and helpful. Website needs to be updated about amenities, as they no longer have a restaurant.
The room was ok - nothing to write home about, but clean and comfortable. I stayed for three nights, and my room was never made up. The bed was never made, I never had clean towels, and the coffee for the coffee maker ran out and was not refilled, nor was the coffee pot cleaned. When I told the desk clerk, he was belligerent and rude, and still, the room was never made up. The website states that they have a restaurant on site, which is one of the main reasons I stayed at that particular hotel, but the restaurant had apparently closed a long time ago, and is now being used as storage for mattresses and beds. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your concerns with us. We are sorry that your stay was spoiled by lack of attentiveness. This is not our normal standard of service, and we apologize for this. Furthermore, our room service team is very attentive and checks the room daily to ensure rooms are cleaned properly. So, it is strange that we dropped the ball in this area. Please know that we are looking into this and will make sure this does not happen going forward. We sincerely hope that this experience won't dissuade you from staying with us again.Best,Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel with a good price

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: comfy bed, lots of room, morning staff was very friendly.
Enjoyed my stay here. Morning staff was very friendly and accommodating. Plenty of room and the bed was comfortable. Unless your neighbors are a rowdy bunch, the noise pollution is minimal. Restroom was clean and there are lots of amenities nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi David, from amenities to service it was our pleasure to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel with nice room but hardly any sleep...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: excellent parking and safe area, if you need to leave any belongings in your car.
Cons: better pillows, add blanket to bed, and small bath rug for bathroom (floor in there is tile, was ice cold in the morning)
Location: very close to Sonoma Raceway.
Hotel is near freeway, pillows are bad, bed has no blanket(s), only top sheet and comforter (too hot). Got hardly any sleep. If I stay here again, I will bring my own blanket, pillow and ear plugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, we are sorry to hear about your stay with us. Please know that we do have extra sheets and blankets available at the front desk, we wish you had called our front desk staff so we would have got them to you right away. Thank you and we hope you'll call us next time you are in the area and need a place to stay. We look forward to making your next stay even better. Best wishes,Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Good place for one night.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hotel was fine. The price was good on it. The room was clean . If you are looking for a room that is clean, where you are just going to stay for a night to sleep it is just fine. Nothing fancy at all. Reasonable value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Cam, we are pleased to read that our hotel and amenities were perfect for your needs. We hope that you will keep us in mind next time you visit the area. We hope to make your next stay even better. Thanks for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very quiet and comfortable room. Clean & remodeled

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, easy drive to San Francisco. Staff was friendly. Includes breakfast.
Cons: Nothing bad to say. Everything about the hotel was good
Location: Quiet safe neighborhood, grocery & restraints nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your complimentary words, Michelle. Nothing gives us more pleasure than to know our guests had a wonderful stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the price was right.
Cons: Noisy as it is next to highway.
Location: Location was fine as we were visiting my son who lives in San Rafael.
For the price, the room was fine and the bathroom was huge.would recommend it for someone who is not fussy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Was not sure when we first arrived how this motel would be but it turned out really nice. Obviously upgraded. Front desk guy was really nice. Beds were very comfortable, the rooms were really clean too. Good place to stay when looking for something just outside of San Francisco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel was decent and clean. The breakfast was lacking. When I turned on the heater it smelt like fire.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty and even smell stale

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Dirty and even smell stalefound here in the bathroom mirror had toothpaste on it mold is growing on the TV I don't know why I stayed I should a left immediately