Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a crash pad

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, price, size of room.
Cons: Door locks need maintainence!
Location: Near Petaluma and vineyards. We were there for a private event.
We needed a place to stay in the area for a Sat night on short notice. The location was convenient, the price was great. The room was roomy, quiet, comfortable, and very clean. No smells. Nice sized kitchenette. I assume utensils are available as there were none in the kitchen. Breakfast is microwave, but we made decent egg and sausage sandwiches. If I were in the area, I'd stay there again. Only gripe: The key card door lock didn't work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much, and it's great that we were able to accommodate you at short notice. We are always delighted to hear our guests say that they would stay with us again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming exterior

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: Vending machines sold out.
Charming exterior caught our eyes as we were passing by on California 101. Very clean and well-maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice neighborhood. Smal plaza and restaurants nearby. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are always delighted to hear guests say that they will stay with us again, and we are really happy to have pleased you during your stay. It's great that so many aspects of our hotel met with your approval, and that our location suited you so well. We will ensure that the vending machines are fully stocked for your next visit! Thank you for your review, we can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Close to the City

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Comfort at the right price. It was a little close to the 101, but it was really quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included which helped start our day exploring the City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it's particularly rewarding to hear that you found your room comfortable and our staff so friendly and helpful. Our staff are always delighted to receive such positive reviews and would like to thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that the breakfast we offer provided you with a good start to your day and we hope you will make a return visit with us very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was ok, but bad experience.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The desk man was rude and uninvitingly. The room was very unclean. A lot of trash on property grounds as well. Also there were the sounds of rats or mice at night. Overall, a horrible place to stay. You get what you pay for here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you did not get the welcome at our hotel that we want all of our guests to receive. We will ensure that this is addressed with the appropriate personnel. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay; we appreciate both your business and your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novato, ca.

Rude staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel does not accept cash payments for rooms. So they would not rent the room to me. When I walked in the office lobby it was covered on dirty wet towels on the floor and smelled horrible. I cannot describe the scent of it since I have never smelled that particular strong aroma of mildew and rotten Indian food together. And the staff was not in front to check me in they were watching loud tv in the back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that our payment policy did not meet your needs, and that our front desk staff were not at the desk to assist you. We hope that you might consider staying with us the next time you need a room in this area; until then, thank you very much for your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the breakfast. It was never crowded.
Cons: Include some fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: Location a little tricky to find for those going north on 101. Location was ideal for visiting our friends.
Room was recently updated and clean. The location was perfect for our stay and visiting friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that we provided such a convenient location to visit your friends from. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast, we regularly review our offering, and will take your comments into consideration when doing so again. We do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are visiting your friends. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walt1000

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The actual room was pretty filthy especially the kitchenette. Beds were ok and the location was ideal for where we wanted to go. The continental breakfast was actually decent and somewhat made up the uncleanliness of the room.
5 out of 5
by Yulee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible staff