Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable beds and good breakfast.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Maintenance is lacking (bugs in pool, grass growing on roof, sitting garbage, peeling wallpaper). It's still a decent place but nowhere near the beautiful place it probably once was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: Put in a new bathroom, clean the floor better.
Room included a small kitchenette. Beds were okay. Bathroom lights stopped working in the middle of the night. Bathroom needed to be cleaned better, it was kind of gross. Tile floor was dirty. Breakfast was okay - precooked eggs, sausage and bacon in a refrigerator that could be microwaved to heat up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, we are very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience. Your room does not sound as though it was made up to the normal standard that we provide for our guests, and we apologize profusely for the deficiency in our standard. We wish that you had made us aware that you were not happy with your room, and we would have offered you an alternate. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice older suites

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed for 1 nt. Check in was fast but we requested adjoining rooms and they could not provide us with one. The suite with kitchen was large and roomy. The kitchen had old appliances and needed renovating but it was nice to have a larger fridge and microwave. Hotel sits in front of the fwy so request a room in the back of the property. Pool was ok but a bit dirty. One thing I noticed that i had never seen before: the maid just opened and walked into my parents room without knocking or announcing who she was. They were startled. She said she forgot her cellphone in the room. Overall we were satisfied with this place. Don't expect anything fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit we couldn't provide you with adjoining rooms. Our pool is cleaned regularly, but a slight breeze can blow leaves in very quickly, and we are sorry if you felt that it was unsightly. Our housekeeping staff should, of course, knock and announce themselves prior to entering a room, and we will reiterate this point with them again, after receiving your feedback. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel if you have future accommodation needs in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Awesome service will defiantly visit again... maybe some better bath supplies and robes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are always happy to hear that our guests intend to stay with us again, we hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Awesome and clean! Hotel manager and staff were very responsive to any of our concerns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
It suited our needs but I would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that although our hotel suited your needs, you would not recommend our property. We would love to know more detail in relation to your thoughts, but thank you for your brief review. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
This is very nice hotel the staff is family oriented.they treats the kids with some little toy to make the kids welcome. Clean rooms nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed all of the amenities that our property has to offer, and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are particularly pleased with your comments regarding our hotel's cleanliness, and the friendliness of our staff - these are key goals of ours. Thank you for your lovely review! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a crash pad

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, price, size of room.
Cons: Door locks need maintainence!
Location: Near Petaluma and vineyards. We were there for a private event.
We needed a place to stay in the area for a Sat night on short notice. The location was convenient, the price was great. The room was roomy, quiet, comfortable, and very clean. No smells. Nice sized kitchenette. I assume utensils are available as there were none in the kitchen. Breakfast is microwave, but we made decent egg and sausage sandwiches. If I were in the area, I'd stay there again. Only gripe: The key card door lock didn't work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much, and it's great that we were able to accommodate you at short notice. We are always delighted to hear our guests say that they would stay with us again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming exterior

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: Vending machines sold out.
Charming exterior caught our eyes as we were passing by on California 101. Very clean and well-maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice neighborhood. Smal plaza and restaurants nearby. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are always delighted to hear guests say that they will stay with us again, and we are really happy to have pleased you during your stay. It's great that so many aspects of our hotel met with your approval, and that our location suited you so well. We will ensure that the vending machines are fully stocked for your next visit! Thank you for your review, we can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by John

Great place!!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This place is super clean, the staff was nice and the parking and access was perfect. Should get 4 stars!