Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable bed

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My room was very quiet despite being so close to the freeway. The bed was about the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. The room was very tastefully decorated. The complimentary breakfast was not very good. There was nowhere to sit and there was very little food available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Better than sleep in the car

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Staff without a smile on their face. Lack of neibourhood knowledge when asking question. Sorry, really not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent except for service and location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Woman barely spoke to me. Breakfast was locked up when I got up in the morning. Unprofessional but room was great. Just felt a little unsafe in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very close to thruway with limited parking at time

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms, clean.
Cons: Parking, breakfast
Location: Close to all Bay Area sites.
No frills , parking limited at times but clean spacious rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We had to spend a night in the area. This hotel was within our budget. Our room was clean and comfortable. There is a very good coffee shop next to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Terrible customer service. Me and my friends stayed two ppl stayed with me they charged for people just hanging out. They watched us get out of the car and go into the room. It was absolutely ridiculous. Parking was terrible beds were lumpy and not made
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please see previous review submitted 4/2/16

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Hard to find and located in a very unsafe area, multiple gangs and police presence. My daughter and I did not feel safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Good motel better than we expected. Verder clean! Nearby highway, you can hear that from your room but that wasnt a points for us. Nice bed too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Cons: More counter space around the sink,.
We were impressed with the cleanliness. Despite being near the freeway, it was very quiet. The only small criticism is that there isn't much counter space around the sink, so our stuff was too crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

The room was very very clean and nicely decorated.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel was family owned and they cared about there guests. The beds were super comfy primo!!
Cons: Maybe some fresh fruit (bananas) for the complimentary breakfast.
Location: It was really close to downtown San Raphael, and plenty of places to eat different kinds of food.
The stay at this hotel was very nice. The desk clerk was exceptionaly nice. She was very helpful with any request we had. The location was just what I was looking for. We where there for a wedding and it was close to everything. Like the ferry station to San Fran and the wedding venue.