Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice small hotel with a lovely view from upstairs

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nice room, good breakfast
Cons: Carpet in bedroom looked worn
Location: Lovely setting with easy ferry access to San Francisco and M
Enjoyed our stay, particularly the complimentary wine and cheese each afternoon providing an opportunity to meet other guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norcal

Very quaint and very nice staff - excellent lo

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I loved this quaint hotel. If they had hardwood floors, I would have given them a higher rating. Loved the wine, cheese, etc t that they served in the lobby. The location is the best out of all Sausalito hotels because it is in the middle of it all. Only complaint were the stained carpets in our room. I loved the style of carpet but the stains really grossed us out . Everything else was perfect. Hopefully they will change the carpets soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view was awesome and the staff was amazing.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I will definitely be back. Stayed for the fourth and ended up staying one more night. What a great place:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Lovely location. Staff helpful and friendly. Good continental breakfast and cheese and wine evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel is directly downtown, which makes it walking distance to everything. The hotel was nice but the carpets were a little dirty. Aveda products are the toiletries, which are very nice. You can pretty much hear all people coming in and out of doors. I got the large fan out to drown out the noise and that did a great job. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

I will return next year, with bells on!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It's fine just the way it is.
Location: I enjoyed dining at Scoma and visiting the variety of friendly shops in the area. And of course the views of the bay and San Francisco are beautiful.
The Gables was quiet, comfortable. The staff was friendly. The hotel, which fits in with the neighborhood homes and shops nicely, is within walking distance of the places I wanted to visit. I enjoyed a nice breakfast and a room with all the amenities. I will return next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Great location!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Intimate setting and good location.
Cons: Carpeting needs to be replaced and it would have been nice if the breakfast, or at least a part of it was avail be for early departures (prior to 8:00
Location: In the heart of shopping and dining options.
Nice B and B in a great location. The Manager on Duty helped get my very heavy bag upstairs. They upgraded my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

We love this hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
The Gables is a converted craftsman house with an annex converted from what I assume was a mid-century building of small apartments. The front units in the annex have great views of the bay as do the upstairs units in the main building. Wine and cheese in the evening and a nice continental breakfast. And most of all, a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
newly renovated boutique hotel. Very comfortable and steps from the waterfront in Sausalito
3 out of 5
by Todd from Tucson

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, cozy but not really luxurious. Very comfortable and a perfect location in Sausalito