Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A great place to stay in Sausalito

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly fully serviced accommodation. Fantastic ambience.
Cons: Not really, without changing its persona.
Location: Close to shopping, wharf, restaurants. The hill will help ones fitness.
Exceptional staff service, clean room with excellent comfort features. Happy hour with log fire sets a high standard for guests to mingle. breakfast was above average quality and product range. A must place to stay, close to centre of downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: fireplace, private garden patio area, onsite parking area
Cons: draperies need to be repaired or replaced
Location: walking distance to the shoreline, ferry, restaurants
warm and cozy refuge during a wet winter day and night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful inn, great character

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Ambience, breakfast, good free internet. Beautifully appointed rooms. Even my relatively small room had a table large enough for me to use as a desk.
Location: South end of downtown Sausalito. Walk to restaurants, shops, etc.
Loved my room, breakfast and the common area "happy hour". Heat wasn't working in my room and it was impossible to fix immediately. They offered another room or a space heater. I took the latter because I was settled in and it was fine. I had one of the least expensive rooms but it was a decent size, had a wood burning fireplace and good bath. Really lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Loved staying here. We will stay here again if we are in Sausalito again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Loved it!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Loved our stay! Breakfast was wonderful, room was so wonderfully stocked and everything felt so accommodating & relaxing, staff super helpful and friendly - just a charming little place. Great location and close to many restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice view of the City

Posted Oct 28, 2015
This an older property, a house converted to a hotel. It is showing a lack of maintenance, chipped paint, dirty walls, electrical switches that don't work, very noisy bed with loose headboard, dirty stained carpets and no window screens. Room had great view of the City. Staff were pleasant. Overall this is renovated property that is in decline. For the price you can do better elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmen from Swindon, UK

Small, friendly hideaway

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, really friendly staff who were very helpful. Lovely wine and cheese each evening, and light breakfast served in the morning. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hyojung from seoul

great

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
gables inn made my dreams come true ^^ everything was awesome beautiful,comfortable and cozy^^ my mom really loved it :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlotte from Arizona

Sausalito CA

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfy and cozy.