Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Cute hotel, fab location

Posted May 27, 2017
Greeted by friendly Michael who took our bags to our room, it was so cute and had a private exit onto Princess Street. Perfect location in one of my favourite villages in the Bay Area. Evening drinks and snacks with other guests was a lovely way to spend time in the beautiful reception area. A little more storage space in the bedroom would have been nice but it wasn't a problem. Breakfast was also great, the fruit selection and pastries were all gorgeous! A truly wonderful stay in an historic gem. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view of the San Francisco Bay!

Posted May 24, 2017
Bath could use some updating, but room and patio, location and view were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Oregon

Parking was an extra $20.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, privacy.
Cons: No HVAC on top floors. Mildew on shower tiles and shower alcove.
Location: Starbucks, Scoma restaurant, SFO ferry port. Nearby Molly Stone groceries.
The best location in town easy walk to the main part of Sausalito downtown and the SFO Bay. Best quality pastry, coffee, and fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hustoric Inn

Posted May 24, 2017
Lovely Inn so close to village and walk to water. Loved the wine and cheese reception and breakfast was so nice. We had a bay view from our room and enjoyed the stay. Room was small but enough for our stay. Bathtub was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Perfect place to lay your head!

Posted May 13, 2017
Most comfortable bed and pillows EVER! Friendly and helpful staff, abundant selection for breakfast, delicious wine and cheese offering, attractive decor, excellent, quiet location. What's not to love?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eng

Great hotel and location

Posted May 4, 2017
Really friendly staff at the hotel. Turned up early but was able to accommodate us which was great. Room was fabulous - clean, spacious, lovely decor. To cap it off we had a balcony which had a great view. Cheese and wine offered to guests in the early evening which was a really nice touch. They provided a lovely continental breakfast. Cannot complain about anything. Perfectly positioned for walking around the town. Why stay in San Francisco when you can stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia CA CALI local!

Unreal

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Pretty much said everything above, easy to get to, great staff, wonderful room, perfect location
Cons: Sell me the property!
Location: Its Sausalito, there is EVERYTHING to do! SF, Tiberon, Golden Gate, Marin Headlands, you would have to be insane to be bored.
Our stay was awesome! The view from our room (room 305) is the best in Sausalito unless you own a home on the top of the hill, whole bay view, SF, Tiburon, Bay Bridge, GG etc..just be prepared for apx 3 flights of stairs (steep) but that's nothing compared to the view, windows that open fully so you can have the sea breeze blow in at night. Literally steps from downtown, quiet at night, Starbucks 50 steps away (although they have a great coffee maker in the room). Walk to 99.0% of the restaurants even if you are older like me! Will be back there for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loved the location! Very welcoming atmosphere!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed the location for running and exercise plus easy walk to a variety of restaurants. Staff and other guests were very considerate and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would love to stay there again!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Close to restraints and stores and bay. Great to walk everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Cozy hotel with views and lots of character.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great little hotel, close to everything in Sausalito. We stayed in the willow Room which was quaint and comfortable. Nice little deck with views of the bay by day and San Francisco skyline by night. Nice continental breakfast, private parking, comfortable lobby and courtyard. Happy hour in the afternoon but we were at dinner and missed it. As far as drawbacks, the beds could have been more comfortable but were adequate. Staff was cordial but not very engaging for the hospitality industry. Because the hotel is smaller, old and quaint there is some loss of privacy such as on the balcony deck. You can literally be six feet from others staying in adjoining rooms. Overall very nice place and well maintained. 50 yards from Starbucks, shopping and well know restaurants. Nice for a romantic stay.