Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Boutique and close to waterfront shops

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Good hotel and lovely casual breakfast but room carpet was very scruffy and room needed redecorating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very nice but has limited parking. Everything is beautiful on the inside and our room was excellent.
Cons: It would be nice if there was air conditioning in the rooms because when we arrived in San Francisco that day it was over 90 degrees outside.
Location: Several unique shops around the hotel with excellent restaurants all within walking distance.
The hotel is in a beautiful location and was extremely nice on the inside. There is no air conditioning in any of the rooms which I was not aware of prior to our arrive, but the staff did their best to take care of us and make sure we were comfortable since it was so hot outside. We had a great stay there and enjoyed both the amenities in the hotel as well as the plentiful amount of shops around the hotel. It was an excellent place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning...facilities unkept.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very disappointing for the price. Other hotels in the area much nicer. They keep a fan in the closet because there's no AC :( Furnishings dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Great staff and location. The drapes and shears in the room were filthy, which made the whole environment seen dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and pricy hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Very fine hotel - more like B&B . The hotel is pricy but in Sausalito this is the case. Lot of space inside the room, morning breakfast is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Quirky, but really nice.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Almost could call this a B&B. Met other guests for the wine and cheese hour. Fairly secluded and quiet yet really convenient. Parking anywhere in town is no.fun. The room was large and quite comfortable. It did need a few repairs but was quite nice. If I went back to Saulsalido, this is the only place I would call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great view with great weather. Small hotel which was a nice change from downtown San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, difficult parking

Posted Jun 30, 2015
There was not enough parking for all guests, but parking fee was reimbursed when we had to find street parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from New York

Definitely will return

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Inn. Great location to the shopping and dining area. Friendly hosts who could tell you everything you would need to know about their town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from San francisco

a relaxing solo getaway

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
great place to stay while in sausolito! It would be great for couples. I had a solo getaway and really loved it. relaxing, great staff, and every night some wine and cheese. the breakfast was just continental. some inns I've stayed at have some hot food but coffee was delicious. plus, lots of great food right near by.