Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Great location!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Intimate setting and good location.
Cons: Carpeting needs to be replaced and it would have been nice if the breakfast, or at least a part of it was avail be for early departures (prior to 8:00
Location: In the heart of shopping and dining options.
Nice B and B in a great location. The Manager on Duty helped get my very heavy bag upstairs. They upgraded my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

We love this hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
The Gables is a converted craftsman house with an annex converted from what I assume was a mid-century building of small apartments. The front units in the annex have great views of the bay as do the upstairs units in the main building. Wine and cheese in the evening and a nice continental breakfast. And most of all, a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
newly renovated boutique hotel. Very comfortable and steps from the waterfront in Sausalito
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful B&B in Sausalito

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I loved everything about my stay; I wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Charming, close to everything

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Complimentary wine and cheese daily, beautiful room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Convenient and walkable to everything

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We had a great overnight stay for our anniversary. Nice room, comfortable bed, and wonderful view. Only issue was that the fireplace did not go on but that wasn't enough of an issue for us to comment upon while we were there. We had some really wild and wooly weather during our stay but the sound of the rain and the wind really made the stay.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from San Jose, CA

Gables hotel :)

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location and clean hotel. Staff made sure you knew about things to do in the area. The room size was perfect
4 out of 5
by Erica from Escalon, CA

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service was incredible! Helpful, friendly, accommodating, personable. The room had an incredible view and the balcony was the perfect place to enjoy breakfast with a view! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles CA

walking distance to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: very cosy
Location: the waterfront
hassle free check in. tight parking spaces. spacious room at the cedar room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Good location, close to shops and restaurants.
Nice welcoming staff, good breakfast variety, good location.