Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Everything was great. However I’m use to using the stairs instead of the elevator when I’m feeling like exercise. But for some reason the staff said the stairs are not allowed. I fully don’t understand and the staff even had them blocked off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great for the New Year fireworks

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Room had a great view of Marina Bay Sands. Conveniently located next to a shopping mall and a hawker centre. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. I'll be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Ocean view

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Room was clean, and everything was functioning as it's supposed to be however was disappointed to find that the room furnishing was outdated. Hotel staff at the front office got my bill wrong, not once but twice! Wouldn't expect anything less from a 5-star hotel! At the point of check-out, they charged to my credit card $266 when it should be $226 for expenses I incurred the night before. Had I not pointed it out, I would have walked away from the hotel paying more than what I should have paid. That was not the end, almost 9 hours after checking out, I received a call from the hotel front desk saying they have under charged me for expenses incurred at the pool at 3pm. How could this be when we had checked-out & left the hotel at 12noon?! This is the first time I have encountered a call back from any hotel trying to imply that I have run away without paying?! I find it highly unacceptable coming from a reputable 5-star hotel. Not even a 3-star hotel would make such a blunder during peak season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location at Marine Bay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very warm hospitality and good interior Close to shopping and featured areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Superb hotel on Marina Bay

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was accommodating, helpful and friendly. The facility was beautifully kept, with amenities not usually found in other properties.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: A great location, easy to reach downtownby taxi or the metro system. Walk to the Singapore Flyer & Sands Marina complex. Easy access to shopping malls
A wonderful experience from beginning to end, our four day stay at the Mandarin Oriental could not have been better. Excellent concierge and front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Every thing is perfect!! Best hotel ! The crew are phenomenal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Super location and top class hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: View, location and very classy feel.
Location: Right on the bay, near the Helix Bridge, near everything.
Walk anywhere from here, car anywhere from here. Enjoy the amazing views from your room, which is absolutely silent and comfortable. The staff is very skilled and goes out of their way to make your stay memorable. We would definitely return here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great view and staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This hotel is wonderful! Walkable to most everything and the staff made sure I was happy. The only down side I could think of was the WiFi was not free. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent service.Really well located.
Location: A short walk to the Gardens by the Bay, Elizabeth Walk to Boat Quay and close to the shopping malls - Marina Square, Suntec & Raffles City.
Everything was as you’d expect from a 5* hotel ~ particularly the service - couldn’t have asked for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Outstanding Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
This Hotel is the only place to stay in Singapore. It has the most wonderful staff and amenities. It also boasts the best views going around! We will be back soon!