Ratings based on 3,140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Fantastic staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We arrived at the hotel after a 12h flight with a child who was tired and sick from the flight at 6am. Understandably we were considerably early to be trying to check in. The staff were so kind and accommodating in getting us a room as quickly as they could while allowing us to use the guest lounge to relax in the mean time. The room itself once we checked in was spacious and had a great view. The hotel has many restaurants in and near by along with a huge mall. We unfortunately dropped the provided cell phone in a taxi while out and the duty manager went over and above to recover it for us - I would not hesitate to recommend this great hotel to anyone. Thank you for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

3 day stopover on way to Europe

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice ambiance, bars restaurants. handy to shopping centre, gardens.
Cons: Disappointed that VIP benefits were not conferred.
Location: Close to hop on hop off tours. Shopping centre. Singapore Eye
A good area close to most things, a little conjested due F1 race only 3 days away.Fr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Friendly and informative staff. Accommodating and pleasant hotel with an excellent location near popular tourist attractions. Amazing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everyth8ng
Location: Near the Singapore Flyer, and the Merrion square.
Can’t say enough about the hotel -totally amazing. Views from balconies stunning. Staff very willing to help, very courteous, Nothing is too much trouble and very prompt service. Thoroughly recommend the Marina Mandarin to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, Canada

I come here again and again ... guess that says it

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Room, Bathroom, close to loads of food options, and public transport.
Cons: A chair on the balcony!
Location: Close enough to the MRT, and the Singapore River entertainment district, plenty of shopping and food around.
Close enough to the MRT, and the Singapore River entertainment district, in the middle of shopping malls, but far away enough from things to not be noisy, or stepping into a crowd the moment one is out of the door. Rooms are nice, including the bathrooms, and I love having a balcony, and the option of fresh air that comes with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice spacious room, adjoining Marina Square shopping centres, walking distance to Marina Bay Area and Hop on Hop Off main office / pick up area to all attractions across the road in Sun Tec Shopping precinct. Walk to Raffles and MRT stations. We chose this hotel for its location, food and drinks are expensive but plenty of food options in adjoining shopping centres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Spectacularly located, with an impressively open lobby. The staff were generally helpful and I appreciated housekeeping working to my schedule rather than having the choice between "when we get to you" or nothing. They also provided a late check out as I'm Expedia Gold, which was particularly useful for me at the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Friendly staff, clean hotel, nice outdoor pool - good length for swimming lengths in, but shallow end is extremely shallow so can't tumble turn. There aren't changing rooms for the pool area, but there are some spacious bathrooms you can use instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

4th time we have stayed and will be going back

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you. Would recommend it to anybody