Ratings based on 2,887 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Lovely hotel close to Irish Village

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideally located for food and drinks (we ate mainly British-type).Hotel provides free transport to water park and private beach.
We stayed here for 3 nights. The experience was lovely. The hotel, room and vicinity were ideal which left us with the task of having fun, which we did. I would recommend to anyone wishing to visit Dubai. The roof top bar has spectacular views but beware that when you are offered a last drink as the bar is closing you will be expected to leave the bar not long after - no time to enjoy your night cap - for info only not a criticism. I would make this hotel my base if I return and would certainly recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasant weekend

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Had a short weekend birthday get away with family. Hotel ambience was luxurious, hotel room and toilet is considerably spacious. Breakfast buffet had a good variety as well. Located very close to shopping Malls and attractions in the Marina Bay and City Hall area. Would definitely re-visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect for our requirements

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights (4 days) in two Executive Deluxe Marina Bay View rooms (one of which was a complementary upgrade). The whole experience was great, the rooms were really spacious, clean with quality amenities that were refreshed each day and the view over the bay was fantastic, including the Marina Bay Sands light show that could be watched directly from our balconies. Check in and out was quick and efficient and the staff were always polite and friendly. We had drinks and a meal in the Atrium Lounge one night, and again the service was excellent. The food and drinks were great and not too expensive for this type of hotel. We didn't have breakfast included in our booking as the direct access into Marina Square shopping mall from the hotel meant that there were many cafes and restaurants accessible without even having to go outside. The location was excellent for our needs, with two MRT stations within close walking proximity, and we even walked to the Gardens by the Bay. On our last day we had to check out by 12 noon, but were able to leave our bags in the hotel and after returning from a day at Universal Studios were able to access the showers in the fitness centre and use a Guest Lounge with free drinks (water, tea, coffee, etc) and wi-fi until 8 pm. Would definitely choose to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
High standards of service as you would expect from class of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Relax Staycation

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: nice ambience and friendly staff, as well as nice and clean room.
Cons: NA
Location: shopping, nice stroll by the marina bay area, food
Staff are friendly. Nice and clean room and they made my staycation a wonderful one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great Hotel in great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great hotel close to Malls and HOHO starting place. Had a room with views of the Skydeck and Gardens by the Bay and Harbour. Amazing to watch the light shows from the balcony. The staff from the porters at the front lobby to reception staff couldn't do enough for you and the room was spacious and clean. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not really as good as I thought, Rena like.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
No continental breakfast offered not as good as I thought looks like 3 Star Hotel to me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Best located hotel in marina square

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel is of the gigantic atrium type. It is well maintained and located centrally in interlinked, by indoor airconditioned corridors, enormous shopping and food malls that go all the way to the center of the city and via train to almost anywhere including the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to all the Marina destinations

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Speed of request. Cleanliness of cushion/throw that are not changed regularly.
Location: Shopping, food and of course, the Marina Bay Sands within proximity.
For what is considered a 5-star hotel, there are two issues that I consider not up to the mark: 1. The cushion and throw on top of the bed smells strongly of the past customer. Clearly, it has not been laundered nor changed. 2. Respond to request was not as quick as I would have expected. There was no sewing kit in the room. Requested for one, and it came, but much later. Could have been better. Otherwise, fantastic location. Walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerp

Very noisy , dingle connection door to very noisy

Posted Nov 19, 2017
No action grom reception on terriblenoise from neighbours