Ratings based on 2,900 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pleasant but dated

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Found the hotel to be nice and had everything which we needed. Only criticism would be the the rooms are starting to show signs of age with wall paper peeling and mould. Great location and sure an upgrade is coming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel, close to everywhere.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Feel like at home. Walking distance to 2 big malls and big food courts
Cons: N/A
Location: Shop and eat
Hotel manager Doris is very nice to upgrade our room since we waited for our room over 3 hours after we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Outdated, good location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Staff, food, location
Cons: Facilities, cleanliness.
Location: Marina Bay, Esplanade Mall and Theathres, Singapore Wheel
This is a very good location, but the hotel it’s not up for it. Rooms outdated, needs a new look asap. Cleaning not good, Rooms a bit smely, and not cleaned properly. The staff very helpfull, the services was ok, good options on food for breakfast. About the location, it’s brilliant, on mall in the building, One across the road, Marina Bay 5 min walk, Esplanade Mall and Theatres 5 min walk, Metro station just under the mall, 3 min walk, and with metro you can easy go everywhere in Singapore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Very convenient location and genuinely helpf staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff in the club lounge were amazing. It is rare to find staff that genuinely deliver great service and we recommend the club lounge upgrade. The location is excellent, and is so clise ti MRT, shopping and the amazing bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely and nicely sized

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The experience was great. When they knew about my anniversary they sent wine and fruit which was pleasant. However while we left a do not disturb size and the staff still opened the door and walked in uninvited. He quickly left when we asked him to and apologised so that was ok. Still an overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, god location

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Lovely hotel that is walking distance to many of Singapore's attractions. Lovely staff and very comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great Atrium

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The hotel is in a great location and is interconnected with a few different malls. The atrium is amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful. Aircon was a bit noisy at times and the curtains didn’t block out all light. Overall a great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for being ripped off

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The hotel is nice, but we won't stay here again because of how ripped off we felt by room service. I realize perfectly well that room service is never cheap, but our meals were truly awful, and then to charge $40 + tax & service fee for two off-menu "milkshakes" that were basically just crushed ice with chocolate syrup (no milk, no ice cream) just made us feel completely ripped off. It was also frustrating that every time we tried calling reception from the hotel room we were put on hold forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great pre/post-cruise property

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Beautiful views of Marina Bay and cruise terminal from our room.... bathroom excellently appointed and room nicely organized.... price point very reasonable for the area and hotel is connected with an indoor mall that offers a large number of dining and shopping options. Only downside was high humidity in the guest room and firmness of bed and pillows... we would definitely choose this property again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice but one of our 3 rooms stincking cigar and broten toilet seat. Another room second day did not work shower. Very well located.