Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast, USA

Overbooked - Crowded - Noisy

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Staff were excellent but seemed somewhat exasperated from the large numbers of crowds they are trying to accommodate.
Cons: Communicate more directly to the consumer that it's not a spa hotel or an intimate experience so that expectations are realistic.
Location: Good location to typical tourist attractions .
Just returned from the RC in Singapore and while the room and staff were fine, the hotel seemed more like a Disneyland attraction because of package deals for large groups. Would definitely not recommend for any kind of a quiet getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good location but very very busy. Overbooked .

Posted Feb 22, 2018
It was seriously busy , so much that it didn’t feel like a Ritz Carlton. We had to walk a mile to the nearest Starbucks since it was imposible to use the restaurants. Too many noisy guests and a plethora of running kids . It’s was noisy even in the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong SAR

Nice hotel easy to travel any where in Singapore

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Very nice hotel to stay during we are visit to Singapore, nice staff, good condition of their facility, very good view facing to Marine Bay View, many kinds of delicious food for your choice, overall, we enjoy our stay and will come next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Great!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Landscape from my room was so wonderful. That was just my imagine! The room was also so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Everything about this hotel set a new paragon for class and sophistication. I have stayed at many Ritz hotels around the world and this one may be the best. The staff were attentive without being annoying. The hotel is in close to the waterfront and walking distance to shopping centers and attractions. It has a restaurant serving three buffets a day which are nothing short of world class. Especially the lunch which is spectacular. Plus a lobby bar with entertainment and a lively yet cozy atmosphere. My room and soaking tub overlooked the city. Beautiful views. Great rooms. Great service, great food, pool and everything else. I would highly recommend it and will be there when I return. One point which others noted is that this hotel does not participate in the Ritz honors program. They inform you of this when you check in. To me its was just no big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, QLD

Welcoming hotel with lots to offer!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
On arrival the staff were amazing, whisking us up to the club lounge to check in! Nothing was a chore for them, I was astounded by their manners and their ability to remember our names, even the door staff. The food was amazing and the service was second to none. The organisation of the club car was perfect with a quick phone call and all was sorted. My suit case got broken on the flight over from a London Heathrow so had to purchase a new one. They not only told me where I’d find a sensibly priced one but Discarded the old one too. The room was absolutely magnificent, nothing looked tired, or used it was spotless. The mini bar was expensive of course, they all are. The bath lookignout over the bay was exactly as it’s pictured. Over all. Great hotel. Great staff. Great location and fantastic city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: I received a free upgrade to a room with a view of the bay. The lights on the bay were magical.
Location: Close to Gardens by the Bay and lots of great shopping.
Loved this hotel and it’s incredible view of the bay. The staff was outstanding and the room one of the most comfortable I have ever stayed in. Their afternoon High Tea is exceptional. And I love that you can buy a bottle of wine, baguette and some cheese in their shop adjacent to the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Yoke

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Big rooms, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Weishen

Wonderful exprience

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was for anniversary and it was made even more special when "Jane" service staff from check-in counter wrote a personal note to congratulate on this special day with my family. Booked the suite and the view was amazing, overseeing the whole Singapore CBD and entertainment landscape with very differing views for morning and evenings. Swimming pool facilities comes with towel and floats and balls for children to play with. Staff across the board were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels