Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, accommodating staff

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Super clean hotel room. Definitely not “fancy” by any means however it is very comfortable, and the staff is wonderful, wanting to make sure you have a great stay. The location is great, very close to Venice beach (walking distance), but it’s in a nice, quiet neighbourhood of Marina Del Ray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Always love staying here. You never have to leave the area to have great food and fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Siri, Hotel Management
Thank you, we love having you stay at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Return stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Comfortable, safe, convenient in a beautiful location. Has traditional charm and a very welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Hotel Staff
Location: Great restaurants, and the beach are close by
Nothing fancy, but the location is great and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Siri, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate any and all comments from our visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location. Rick was very helpful and nice

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We would definitely stay there again. Older hotel, very clean. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Lovely spot for visiting LMU

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
I stayed here as I delivered my daughter to college. And for that, this location was ideal. Close by, with adequate parking, and a breakfast I didn't need to worry about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
It was fine. Nothing special but comfortable and clean. We had a balcony and the room next to us also. They were up late partying, being loud on their balcony. I called the office to complain and they took care of it immediately. Then I was able to sleep. Nice views of the Bay with a Sandy beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allen

Perfect Location, Caring Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Although the hotel is dated, it is in a perfect location right on the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful.Our room 110 was directly below a storeroom for the restaurant next-door. One midnight we were awakened by furniture moving above us. It went on for at least an hour. At 6:00am there was a repetition of this! After we complained to Eileen at the desk, she investigated. The results were explained in a very short time. It had nothing to do with the hotel! But she took our concern seriously and took the time to check it out. The day before we were leaving I accidentally left my cellphone in the breakfast room. About an hour later, when I realized it was missing, we checked the breakfast room where I's last had it. It wasn't there, but the manager stepped in, helped us search and questioned his staff. It was not found, but we were impressed the concern and assistance of the manager and other staff.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Gem of a place to stay! Location is amazing - Short drive from airport - short walk to attractions and beach - right on man made beach and marina yet surprisingly quiet. Parking right outside. Rooms spacious and comfy with fridge and microwave. Free continental breakfast as well as coffee/snacks in lobby. Handy shop next door for food basics/toiletries/alcohol. Good places to eat close by. Family run, friendly and helpful, would stay here again.