Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Vacation spoiler.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The owners of the hotel are jerks! I had accidentally booked my room for the wrong date and they told me to call Expedia and see if I can do something about it, which I did. Then Expedia told me that rick at the front desk said the owners couldn't do anything for me. You would think family owned businesses would be more accommodating than hotel chains, but I guess I was wrong. I bet if it was best western this wouldn't be an issue. So they just wanted to get some money without earning it or they were just racist. That if we were a different race they would have done things differently. Don't know what the heck was such a big deal if it was for one night and the hotel was empty. Lesson learned double or triple check bookings and think twice about family owned businesses. Hope they enjoyed my earned money! On the other hand, the Expedia representative seemed more sympathetic and did everything they could to help me out.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Spring Break 2017

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay, Staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017
We are happy that our staff was nice and helpful for your stay at the Foghorn Harbor Inn. We hope that it was a nice visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, parking, wifi and continental breakfast included. Microwave and fridge in the room. Coffee 24 hrs.
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Location is on the marina, walking distance to many restaurants. Few minutes from Venice Beach and Santa Monica Pier just a little further up PCH
Hotel was old and tired looking but clean and had good amenities.
5 out of 5
by Maynard

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was outstanding. Rooms need updating, great location. Will stat at hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff. Poor breakfast, but free is free. Room right on sandy beach of harbor and walking distance from Venice fishing pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Room was clean but old. Looked like it used to be a motel. air conditioner blew out a little dirt, got on the bed. Can be a bit noisy at night. Breakfast was just ok, cereal, oatmeal and bagels basically, I was expecting something hot but hey it was free so... Pros: Bathroom was very clean and nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful, Hotel was right off the beach, right next door to Cheesecake factory and a block from other small restaurants. Free breakfast and snacks. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. Very reasonably priced. Note: There is no "shuttle service" as advertised, you pay a cab to bring you from the airport, get a printed receipt, present it to the front desk and they reimburse you with cash. But going back to the airport, your on your own. I really didn't have a problem with it, I checked out and hour late and they were totally cool so overall good experience. If you just need a place to lay your head and are gonna spend most of your trip out of the room then this is place for you.
3 out of 5
by Valerie

Convenient, clean but out dated

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was an ok stay. We were there for one night and it served the purpose. The place was a little dated, everything looked old and one of the beds was shaky. The great benefits were free parking, continental breakfast and coffee/tea/hot chocolate were available all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the Marina close to beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Check in took five minutes.0, large clean room with balcony facing the marina... Steps to a sandy beach, three minute walk to rent SUP or kyacks. Small quiet hotel will be back
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Great value

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Super location, friendly staff, loved the private patios, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Staff is so friendly and helpful. It is more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel!
Location: It is right on a beautiful sandy marina. Lovely view.
Enjoyed our whole stay. Very comfortable beds. Nice continental breakfast.