Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Nice view of bay and plenty of restaurants within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marina Del Rey

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Changed our reservation to two double beds instead of a king. They switched us to the king which was right next to the lobby and the music was blasting so we took the double. Attendant said there were no other rooms available but the parking structure was empty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Very Noisy not worth the money

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I did not like the stay. Room was on the street side despite paying a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nicely located within walking distance to Venice

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Nicely located within walking distance to Venice Beach and Venice Canals. Friendly staff, clean, short hop by cab or Uber to LAX.
Cons: Breakfast inclusive
Location: Nicely located within walking distance to Venice Beach and Venice Canals. Friendly staff, clean, short hop by cab or Uber to LAX.
Nicely located within walking distance to Venice Beach and Venice Canals. Friendly staff, clean, short hop by cab or Uber to LAX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Comfy and convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Huge king room with a balcony! Friendly staff and hotel conveniently located 10-15 min walk to venice beach and 2 min walk to bus to santa monica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by KirillK, Hotel Management
Hello jen, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed our property's location and found our staff to be friendly. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great hotel. Clean, modern and friendly staff. A very comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by KirillK, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed our property's location and found our staff to be friendly. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Walking distance to Venice Beach. Staff was polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel close to Venice

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Great location. Big rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great value, great service

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff were amazing and extremely helpful. Good value being close to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Kirill K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Marina del Rey. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

3 nights stay during honeymoon

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms, plenty of space, nice bathroom, modern with all amenities needed.
Cons: Location is not the best.
Location: This hotel is a walk from Venice Beach and plenty of restaurants there, and you can also walk around the marina, but on a very busy road.
My (new) husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting LA. We parked our car in the allocated parking lot and there was a $50 charge for this, but our car was then safe, however there is a car park right next door which is much cheaper per day but not as safe. Check in was easy and fast, we checked in earlier than expected and our room was ready. The room had very good air con, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, fridge and microwave. We had a view of LA which was quite lovely with the palm trees swaying but it was very noisy sitting on the balcony due to traffic. However, once the doors were closed, you couldn't hear a thing. We did not have any problems with this hotel, only downfall is, being British, we love our tea and there was a lack of tea in the rooms, the one tea that was available for the both of us was very very strong and undrinkable. Overall, this hotel 4.5 stars from us, location could be better, away from noisy busy road with more things in the immediate vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn Marina del Rey to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.