Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great location and views, room a little noisy

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Not the best soundproofing between rooms/hallway but that's the only negative I had from this hotel. Noise wasn't terrible but we could hear through the walls a bit. I'd still choose this hotel over any other in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The Inn was clean and the staff was friendly. Close to Venice Beach and dining. The Beds were very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Posted Nov 29, 2017
It was perfect... I’ll definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

AC is not cooling

Posted Nov 28, 2017
AC is controlled to 78, sweating and uncomfortable sleeping. I ask help, staff came and set AC to 72F but its not cooling, its stay to 78 the whole 2 nights of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Jamaica Bay Inn. We at so sorry to hear about your AC not working properly. It is our highest priority to ensure any issues during your stay are addressed immediately and I am sorry to hear we were unable to correct this during your stay. We will get right on it and review this with the team as well. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Beachfront on the marina, open air restaurant
Location: Venice Beach close by. Easy to get onto freeways to LA.
Beautiful, clean hotel. Employees friendly and helpful. Beachfront on the marina - gorgeous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Tania, Thank you for your kind feedback! It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to your return visit. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Poor hygiene. Very noisy.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Could not sleep due to noise. Staff was not very courteous. Wifi would not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We at so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at Jamaica Bay Inn. It is our goal to provide our guests with a great experience every time and it looks like we did not deliver. Please accept our sincere apologies and we do hope you will be able to give us another chance in the future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I always love coming here the staff are outstanding and always very welcoming. I travelled this time alone with my two children and I truly felt the staff were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks you for the kind works and for visiting us again this visit. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Staff Could Be More Accommodating

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The beach area outside.
Cons: Make sure the music is turned off by the pool area. My room was directly behind the pool and the music was left on all night long.
Location: Don't know.
After traveling 4 hours on a plane, I arrived at the hotel around 10:30 am. A very rude registration person told me my room was not ready and check in time was 3:00 pm. I told her i knew that but could she possibly check with housekeeping and see if they could clean my room next. She abruptly told me NO and they would call me when it was ready. I went to have lunch at their restaurant and sat on the beach area. After 3 1/2 hours, I went back to the registration area and asked another person if she could possibly ask Housekeeping to clean my room as I was very tired. This person said, of course, and my room was ready within 20 minutes. I guess it was too much trouble for the first person to call Housekeeping. Staff should at least be trained to try and accommodate their guests and not be so abrupt and rude. The restaurant personnel were very nice, not so much that registration person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us as we use it to make improvements every day. I am so sorry to hear about the interaction and experience you had with one of our team members. We will be sure to spend extra time with them reviewing the areas of concern. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My wife and I loved staying here. It was close to Venice but off the beaten path with its own beach and pool. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Lovely hotel, next to the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, next to lovely beach, all amenities.
Cons: Parking rates could be reduced.
Location: Lots of restaurants, close to Venice and Santa Monica.
Great hotel, clean and comfy. Lovely beds. Great restaurant. Plenty of parking space, however, self parking is very expensive at $24 per night. Valet parking even more so watch out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you very much for the kind review and for the 5 star rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager