Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

I love being on the water.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Good location to get around. Peaceful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get around.
It was a nice room and it was nice to sit outside to have breakfast. Other than sleeping that was the only time we spent at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This is a nice place to stay , but they like to "nickle and Dime" you to death with costs like valet parking only ,and expensive restaurant costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, on the marina, updated nicely

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It would be nice to have coffee, water available for guests. Felt a little vouched on those 2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed here for the night but we are already planning to come back! Great customer service, food was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Texas

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2017
First time in LA and this hotel did not disappoint. Views of the marina on the back porch of your room. Our room was spotless and kept that way our entire trip by housekeeping. Staff was wonderful including the valets!! The location is perfect for whatever you want to do in LA or surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by JH, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for choosing to stay at Marina del Rey Hotel. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Jose Huizar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The location, nice walking around the harbor.
Cons: Hot tub was great, but pool did not feel as warm as stated.
Location: Location great, walking, biking. Close to Venice Beach and Santa Monica.
The hotel was very comfortable and good location if you want more activity. It was in a quite area but 2-3 miles from Santa Monica which has all the shopping and Pier to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by JH, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the to  time to review your recent stay!  The entire staff takes pride in providing the best possible experience for visitors to our Marina del Rey Hotel and we appreciate the feedback. We sincerely apologized that the pool was not warm. We will further look into this matter. We will look forward to seeing you next time! Warm regards, Jose Huizar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Beautiful Hotel by the boats

Posted Sep 6, 2017
First of all the Staff at the hotel were extremely nice!! The first person I spoke to was Nancy!! Lovely Lady!! She helped me with car rentals, it was just one phone call away. My room was kept clean always! The people who worked at the restaurant were nice! Food and Drinks were amazing!!!! The pool was beautiful. It was clean and always warm, plus the hot tub/jacuzzi was amazing!!!!!! Loved it!! Can't wait to visit again!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by JH, Hotel Management
Dear KD, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Marina Del Rey Hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! The entire staff takes pride in providing the best experience for visitors to the Marina del Rey Hotel and we appreciate the feedback. We will look forward to seeing you next time! Warm regards, Jose Huizar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was amazing and perfect

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Went to MDR Hotel to get away from the heat. Super smooth check-in. Even though they said call 20min before for early checkin at noon we showed at 3p and room was just available. So it's a popular place so don't expect early check-in. The food was good, service at the pool and restaurant was good, very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by JH, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler , It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! The entire staff takes pride in providing the best possible experience for visitors to the Marina del Rey Hotel and we appreciate the feedback. We will look forward to seeing you next time! Warm regards, Jose Huizar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice view of the docks.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Sad to say I didn't stay long enough to experience the whole place but for the time being there it was nice. Good people and clean place. Would definitely go here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by JH, Hotel Management
Dear DJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Jose Huizar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aust.

Quality Stay at MDR Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
All good at the MDR. Service and Facilities excellent. Room clean with a very nice view of the Marina and a most comfortable bed. Location is close to LAX. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by JH, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us!  The entire staff takes pride in providing the best possible experience for visitors to the Marina del Rey Hotel and we appreciate the feedback. We will look forward to seeing you next time! Warm regards, Jose