Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, Az

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Parking was extremely limited and the cost is a little pricey.
In general it was nice and clean. Hated the parking and the room was a little pricey. Otherwise it was very good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Young manager Sahal was friendly and helpful. Signal strength of in-room wifi was weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Anita FM, Hotel Management
Thank you We will address to the Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to airport

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Comfortable beds, close to airport. Easy parking. Pool not really a pool, more like a plunge pool for 2-3. Clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Room

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: -Large room. -Newly renovated. -Close to beach
Cons: -Clean up area around hotel. -More security. -Improved breakfast options.
Location: -Venice Beach -Shopping -Santa Monica
We stayed at this inn for three days during our stay in LA. The room was clean and nicely renovated, and the clerk was very kind and helpful. However, our room had a very nice view of various homeless sleeping right outside which was not something we were expecting. The breakfast left a lot to be desired, as the eggs were not great and there was no other hot foods available. All in all, a good stay, but not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eek.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient to where I was working, no frills, bed was nice.
Cons: More attentive to repairs and maintenance.
The room was ok. Staff was nice, but my sink was burping up what smelled like raw sewerage, and though I told both a hotel maid and the front desk, it wasn't taken care of by the time I left. The whole room smelled bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watchung, nj

Nice location...close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent staff......always had clean towels :)...beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Room was the cleanest I have stayed in in LA
Cons: Update common areas
Location: Restaurants, Venice Beach, Marina
Wonderful staff, helpful and friendly. Totally recommend for travelers on business as it's not a bad commute from LAX.
4 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury, UK

Clean, comfortable hotel 15 mins walk from beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We arrived for two nights and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The parking was tricky. Their car park was full so we had to park on the road at the rear. Beware of areas which are timed and other restrictions before you leave your car. The beds were comfortable and the access to the room was good. Breakfast was as you'd expect of a budget hotel. Coffee was watered down and scrambled eggs were microwaved so not very appetising. Otherwise, yoghurts, fruit, juice, bread, jams, cakes and cereal meant there was enough to fill up for the morning! A bit frustrated that we'd asked for a cot/crib when we booked. Upon arriving, it wasn't available so we had to pay $15 for an extra bed. Luckily our 2 year old doesn't move much in the night, but this could have been a problem with a younger child or baby. Overall though, a good hotel and very reasonable price for those on a budget.
5 out of 5
by Hasan

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at a great hotel with a great location