Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel close to Venice Beach

Posted May 24, 2017
Great hotel close to the beach but even closer to all the shops and restaurants we were after. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed and the staff were friendly and accomodating. We'd stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Posted May 16, 2017
Friendly staff , conveniently located, clean rooms and pool area, not noisy or crowded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Lovely hotel, clean and helpful staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Fantastic stay. Refurbished, clean and comfortable hotel. Staff are super helpful. Arrived late, due to delayed train trip. Hotel reception gave us some food from the breakfast bar. Lovely comfortable beds, towels, free breaky. Staff will do anything to help. To top it all off our airport shuttle that we booked did not arrive and we were running late to get to the airport so the General Manager, Aaron, gave us a lift to the airport! Can't beat that. Will definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, quiet location. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Parking seemed a little pricey, but good service
Location: Walked to dinner, not too far. Drove to Venice beach, walkable but a little further than I would have liked.
Everything new and modern, good location. Valet parking required, $25 per night. P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

cozy place near everything marina del ray offers

Posted Apr 30, 2017
comfy little spaces quietly nestled along busy washington blvd. near the beach and marina. good food and good fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawley, MN

The perfect hotel for a girls weekend!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The bed/pillows were so comfortable!!! Continental breakfast was amazing!
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: 15 min walk to the beach :) We thought having a liquor store next door was another plus! Gas station on the same block! Mini food strip mall behind!
The hotel staff was so polite and helpful! We were very happy with the location! If we end up in Venice beach again we'll be back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great hotel. Small, recently renovated, valet parking. It's about a 20 minute walk from the hotel to Venice Beach (just a straight shot down Washington Blvd) and a 12-15 minute walk to the shops on Abbot Kinney Blvd. I stayed here for work, so it was a great place to be just outside of the local tourist area but close enough to visit without having to drive. Friendly staff, clean room, full amenities (but no microwave). Overall, would recommend to others and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. The staff at the Kinney strives to provide exceptional service and I am glad to see that. We are happy that you enjoyed the room, amenities and location of the hotel. We look forward to your return visit. Warm Regards, Carlos Torres Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, updated and with an artistic touch.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location close to the marina, beach, airport. West end traffic can be nuts so plan for it. Liked the hotel I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Kinney. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! P.S. Great tip on the traffic! Warm Regards, Carlos Torres Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice smaller hotel near Venice

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is clean and comfortable. It is a bit of a walk to the beach but you can hop on one of their bikes and head off! Good restaurants and shops in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Kinney. Bike riding is a popular activity in the Venice. It's great that you took advantage of it. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Carlos Torres Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable and stylish home away from home...

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I chose The Kinney to stay, as it was affordable and close to where I was visiting during my time in LA. Influenced by other positive reviews, I was optimistic about the roomss and general atmosphere. Staying for a week, even my positive expectations didn't cover how much I loved it here... The room was so comfortable, like a little apartment. The bathroom had a comfortable bath, and there was also plenty of storage space throughout the room. The bed was SO comfortable, and the nice big TV was great, too. Pleasant atmosphere, and friendly staff. I definitely plan to stay again, if I'm in the area!