Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but service could be better

Posted May 16, 2017
This was my first time staying at the Ritz. I was expecting above and beyond I got same service as a Marriott good but not above average. I have my own business & brand we strive to underpromide & over deliver. If I am staying at a $500 per night hotel if I order a glass of merlot for dinner with my steak I expected not to arrive half way through the meal. If I pay $40 per day for valet Parking this is my expectations of excellence The Ritz. Seems LA is just so so Hertz gave me a dirty rental car. I mean even the front window was not clean. If I were a valet I would have notice this taken 5 extra min to wash front windows. That is going above & beyond would have resulted in a $20 tip rather than $5
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wisconsin.

Luxury accommodations, Motel 6 experience.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A quick weekend get away in the sun. Standard rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable. Room wasn't ready at 1:00pm so we were given a key to use the pool. Lobby restaurant has an excellent brunch. Salt water pool is pretty and has comfortable loungers and plenty of towels. Visitors outside of hotel guests can purchase day passes so it gets crowded and a bit loud with children and party groups. Five women were celebrating at full volume with multiple rounds of drinks and tequila shots. After hours of profanity and off color topics I pleaded with the server to contact a manager. No manager showed up, but eventually the group stumbled off the grounds once the sun went down. Not the upscale, relaxing weekend we were expecting at a Ritz Carlton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Horrible customer service, hotel staff never got back to me re my inquiries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Location: Griffith Observatory and Getty Museum, about a 30 minute drive, but well worth it.
Fabulous experience staying in a Club room. The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. It is the fourth year in a row that we have stayed at the Ritz. We love the location and the facilities. My only suggestion for improvement would be to have hotter water in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

great location , nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: front desk staff was friendly, the restaurant was great
Cons: again the little things, valet care service, luggage service, turn down service (attention to detail)
Location: close to venice beach, lots of outdoor activiites to do
overall the hotel and hotel restaurant were great but there were small little things (our bags took 35 min to get up to our room from the valet and we had to call to actually get them to bring them up after they didn't appear) and also the maid never did our turn down service even though we asked her to, we called for our car at check out and they never got it ready) the rooms are a bit small but upscale. so overall not a nice a most Ritzs but it is the only upscale option in this great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Florida

Marina Del Ray experience!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This was a great stay... comfortable, friendly staff and good facilities! Of course it's not cheap - it's the Ritz - but worth it if you enjoy being in a great location and well looked after!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; super-attentive staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. Restaurant/bar very good.
Location: Close to the airport
Very nice hotel and close to the airport. Staff was excellent (champagne at reception). Room was very nice. Bar and restaurant very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Very nice bed and room and location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We arrived early and they found a room for us,very nice hotel and staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay, it is a small hotel but also a great location near freeways and LAX so perfect for a quick trip. We would definitely return. The breakfast buffet was also very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Walls are too thin

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Community Lounge area and friendly staff.
Cons: Thicker walls for sure. I could hear my next door neighbors conversation super clear.
Location: Nothing much... Everything requires a car.
Nothing is walking distance besides the pier which I didn't get a chance to walk around because of the weather. Pleasant and friendly staff and great community area to lounge after driving all over. The walls... I could literary hear the neighbors TV and every conversation they had word by word. It is probably why the hotel provided a noise cancel device because their walls are too thin. It felt like I was in a motel 8 that is how thin their walls were. I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by John

Solid hotel in a great area of LA

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this property numerous times. While not an "airport hotel," it is by far the best hotel within reasonable access to LAX. Just a short cab/Uber ride. The service is fantastic. Restaurant is good as well. Facilities, including workout area, are very good. The hotel, including rooms, have been renovated since I last stayed here, which is a great improvement and much needed. However, if I were to have one issue it is the bath/shower combo. I always believe that a quality, 5-Star hotel should have a separate bath and shower. Otherwise, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. I will continue to stay here.