Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Spectacular Hotel with Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Just minutes away from the hustle and bustle of L.A. and only 10 minutes from LAX, sits this gem of a hotel that allows you to escape it all. From the detailed decor to the lavish views, the Ritz Carlton, Marina Del Rey did not disappoint.The staff went above and beyond to accommodate me and made my stay much more enjoyable than expected. Their restaurant, Cast and Plow has a wonderful menu and the food was delicious. I enjoyed their breakfast buffet daily from the outdoor dining patio while taking in the beautiful marina views, and the wait staff was phenomenal. Whether I was spending my evening onsite or venturing out on the town, I began my night enjoying a glass of wine at the bar, and with an array of wine selections they offer something for every palette. The bartenders were welcoming, professional and helpful when it came to suggestions of places to explore in the area during my stay as well. A huge "Thank You!" to Adam for his recommendations. I loved the art in Venice and the eclectic boutiques along the way... That being said, if you are looking for a stellar hotel that lives up to it's name, this is the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great place to be pampered

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff super friendly, attention to detail, luxurious spa, great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location on the marina. The spa & gym were top notch! The staff provided great service in many areas to include the bar, the gym, the spa, the bell stand, the front desk, and housekeeping. His was quite simply an overall terrific stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Stuffy hotel, unfriendly staff, still a Marriott

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stopped by for a one night stay for a LAX layover on our romantic getaway to Italy. The rooms are clean and quiet. The beds are average. The pool is quite small and the hotel photos are quite deceiving. If you're expecting refined luxury and excellent customer service, look elsewhere. If you're looking for pretentiousness and indifference, this is the place to be. While renovated, its apparent that this is just a Marriott with a botched facelift. Expect upcharges everywhere ($10/hour bike rentals, $3 morning coffee, etc.). But, you know that already if you're staying at the Ritz-Carlton. The on-site restaurant serves up sub-par food with inattentive service and a healing side of attitude. The bar area is nice - except for the fruit flies that seem to call the bar sink a home. Having stayed at other luxurious properties (non-Marriott), this is a travesty. Definitely not deserving of the AAA 5 diamond designation. Avoid if you can. Check out a Kimpton hotel instead in the city. You'll be sure to get great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great room service, very nice concierge at the club lounge. Only one issue with one of the staff in the club lounge, she had a really bad attitude, that was the only issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottesville va

Fabulous staff good place

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A little dated but very nice , the staff were excellent and very friendly they made the hotel shine even though it needs some upgrades! We will go again.
4 out of 5
by Alexandria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lyudmila

Best

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel we stayed in LA
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tina Whitney

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyable