Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Feedback

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The Hotel grounds/facilities. Size and lay-out of the rooms, the location. Some of the staff were really friendly, engaging, cusomer focused.
Cons: The devil lies in the detail, so concentrate on the little things as well.
Location: The Hotel is opposite the Yacht Harbour. A jogging/biking/walking path is righ behind the Hotel. Restaurants and Shopping is at walking distance.
The Hotel was nice, but small (avoidable) issues did temper my enthusiasm for the stay. Particularly when we are talking about a Hotel Brand name of such high reputation and class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Spectacular Hotel with Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Just minutes away from the hustle and bustle of L.A. and only 10 minutes from LAX, sits this gem of a hotel that allows you to escape it all. From the detailed decor to the lavish views, the Ritz Carlton, Marina Del Rey did not disappoint.The staff went above and beyond to accommodate me and made my stay much more enjoyable than expected. Their restaurant, Cast and Plow has a wonderful menu and the food was delicious. I enjoyed their breakfast buffet daily from the outdoor dining patio while taking in the beautiful marina views, and the wait staff was phenomenal. Whether I was spending my evening onsite or venturing out on the town, I began my night enjoying a glass of wine at the bar, and with an array of wine selections they offer something for every palette. The bartenders were welcoming, professional and helpful when it came to suggestions of places to explore in the area during my stay as well. A huge "Thank You!" to Adam for his recommendations. I loved the art in Venice and the eclectic boutiques along the way... That being said, if you are looking for a stellar hotel that lives up to it's name, this is the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great place to be pampered

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff super friendly, attention to detail, luxurious spa, great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location on the marina. The spa & gym were top notch! The staff provided great service in many areas to include the bar, the gym, the spa, the bell stand, the front desk, and housekeeping. His was quite simply an overall terrific stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Stuffy hotel, unfriendly staff, still a Marriott

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stopped by for a one night stay for a LAX layover on our romantic getaway to Italy. The rooms are clean and quiet. The beds are average. The pool is quite small and the hotel photos are quite deceiving. If you're expecting refined luxury and excellent customer service, look elsewhere. If you're looking for pretentiousness and indifference, this is the place to be. While renovated, its apparent that this is just a Marriott with a botched facelift. Expect upcharges everywhere ($10/hour bike rentals, $3 morning coffee, etc.). But, you know that already if you're staying at the Ritz-Carlton. The on-site restaurant serves up sub-par food with inattentive service and a healing side of attitude. The bar area is nice - except for the fruit flies that seem to call the bar sink a home. Having stayed at other luxurious properties (non-Marriott), this is a travesty. Definitely not deserving of the AAA 5 diamond designation. Avoid if you can. Check out a Kimpton hotel instead in the city. You'll be sure to get great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great room service, very nice concierge at the club lounge. Only one issue with one of the staff in the club lounge, she had a really bad attitude, that was the only issue.
2 out of 5
by Marguerite

Terribly disappointing stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
I rarely provide negative feedback but this a Ritz so you are willing to pay more because you know that you are getting Ritz quality but in this instance when we checked in I noticed 5 stains on the marble by the toilet. Only later did I take a wet cloth just for kicks and they were not marble stains but someone's urine or throw up that had not been cleaned up at which point I realized that the bathroom floor had not been cleaned at all and if the floor wasn't cleaned how can you expect the rest to be cleaned. The Ritz also provided a rollaway bed with a lovely quarter size hole in the bottom sheet at the top so it was prominent (as in the housekeeper couldn't have missed it.) So I don't know if this property is for sale or what is going on but its condition and cleanliness were terrible. In the restaurant we had fine service the first meal and then at our last meal for lunch the waitress disappeared for 35 minutes and we were one of the only tables if not the only table that was occupied.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
He always loves playing there!!! best restaurant the Cast and Plow and great people that work there especially Bennie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottesville va

Fabulous staff good place

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A little dated but very nice , the staff were excellent and very friendly they made the hotel shine even though it needs some upgrades! We will go again.
4 out of 5
by Alexandria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels