Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great room service, very nice concierge at the club lounge. Only one issue with one of the staff in the club lounge, she had a really bad attitude, that was the only issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottesville va

Fabulous staff good place

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A little dated but very nice , the staff were excellent and very friendly they made the hotel shine even though it needs some upgrades! We will go again.
5 out of 5
by David

The Ritz is always a treat

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Ritz is always a treat! The remodel is now complete and it looks amazing! From the glass of champagne when you arrive to the level of service from the time you have to go, it Was AWESOME!!! Thank you for providing the type of service I wish all hotels would give during your stay. Keep it up and keep striving to be the best!
5 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nastaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos CA

Lovely setting and pleasing outdoor landscaping.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Decor, friendly staff and location.
Cons: All our needs and expectations were met, could not think of any.
Location: We shopped in Santa Monica very pleasant experience. Did the Malibu wine safari, wished to have spent more time in Venice area.
Could not have asked for better service and attention to our requests. Staff was friendly and met all our needs and more. Loved the ambiance and easy access to rooms and restaurant. The food and drinks were outstanding! We specially loved having breakfast at the fireplace tables enjoying the view of the marina. Relaxing and beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but service could be better

Posted May 16, 2017
This was my first time staying at the Ritz. I was expecting above and beyond I got same service as a Marriott good but not above average. I have my own business & brand we strive to underpromide & over deliver. If I am staying at a $500 per night hotel if I order a glass of merlot for dinner with my steak I expected not to arrive half way through the meal. If I pay $40 per day for valet Parking this is my expectations of excellence The Ritz. Seems LA is just so so Hertz gave me a dirty rental car. I mean even the front window was not clean. If I were a valet I would have notice this taken 5 extra min to wash front windows. That is going above & beyond would have resulted in a $20 tip rather than $5
3 out of 5
by michael

Slow service and unimpressive room.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty small and unimpressive room for a Ritz Carlton. The service staff in the restaurants were slow, and especially the pool bar with one bartender servicing three roaming servers as well as the 6-8 people seated at the bar. 20-30 minutes each time to get a drink. Definitely a staffing / operations issue.
5 out of 5
by David

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great staff, great food. Slight issue with the shower curtain but they responded like champions. The in room dining could stand to offer more options, but this is a nitpick. Overall, wonderful stay! loved how the curtains can make the room go so dark! I summoned my valet with a text
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wisconsin.

Luxury accommodations, Motel 6 experience.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A quick weekend get away in the sun. Standard rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable. Room wasn't ready at 1:00pm so we were given a key to use the pool. Lobby restaurant has an excellent brunch. Salt water pool is pretty and has comfortable loungers and plenty of towels. Visitors outside of hotel guests can purchase day passes so it gets crowded and a bit loud with children and party groups. Five women were celebrating at full volume with multiple rounds of drinks and tequila shots. After hours of profanity and off color topics I pleaded with the server to contact a manager. No manager showed up, but eventually the group stumbled off the grounds once the sun went down. Not the upscale, relaxing weekend we were expecting at a Ritz Carlton.