Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by joanne

An Honest Review

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately I would NOT recommend the Mistral Hotel. My husband and I had hopes for this hotel as it did have great reviews and we were looking forward to spending some relaxing time on Elba to break up the bustle of our Italian Anniversary trip. We arrived and checked in and were told breakfast was NOT included- what?! I only book b and bs as breakfast is our main meal- I was shocked and told it would cost 35 euros pp and we would have to make reservations. We made the most of our visit and went to the grocery store and stocked up our small fridge. Our room was VERY clean the first day and then cleaning services deteriorated with our stay- the sheets were not clean the bed was not made and the sink was not cleaned. It gets worse- we felt unwanted at the Mistral Hotel, given we are foreigners - we try our best to speak Italian ( I lived in Florence for several years and can communicate) as we think it is respectful -but we felt shunned, ignored and our smiles and greetings were not reciprocated. We did notice that most of the other guests were Italians. Made us feel very unwelcome. Lesson learned. Don't stay here if you are looking for a welcoming home away from home. The location is superb- quaint town. Beach was filthy and ocean water was gross with trash. Too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in an oven or loose blood

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Cons: More reception staff. better air conditioning. And a courtesy phone to call the manager when they are not at reception.
Location: Nice beaches but shopping and restaurants expensive compared to more accessible destinations in the Mediterranean.
Arrived at hotel to find reception locked. Unable to phone the number provided with my phone so i went to hotel next door. they rang the Mistral manager who came to reception. Not to apologise as one might expect for her absence but to rebuke me for having someone call her. She was away from reception as she said she was entitled to a break for food. I agree with this but why isn't there adequate staff to cover breaks. One person to run a hotel is not adequate. The room was fine in general but the air conditioning was ineffective. so it was a choice between sleeping in an oven or leaving the window open for mosquito's to drink your blood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xx

Great holidays

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast...everything
My experience at Mistral was great. The Hotel is very well located just 2 minutes from the beach. The staff were absolutely friendly, professional and very helpful. A big thanks to Giulia the receptionist she was very kind with us. Breakfast really good including a lot of options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

beaching it in Elba

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem it is one block from the best beach in Isle de Elba which is marina di campo beach web says near porrochio beach but it is about 20 min away and is not as nice a beach the little town is superb for dining and the breakfasts at the hotel were superb all in all 5out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

We love small hotels with personality, cannot wait to come back soon.

Posted Aug 22, 2010
The hotel is perfectly located 60mtrs from the beach. Only 1 minor issue is the street noise from our room, other than that everything was 100% perfect. The beach and town is great, with a lot of good restaurants and bars and beautiful surrounding. A place we can highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Für uns war es sehr gut zimmer nach hinten sin ruhig ohne Balkon braucht man nicht da man am tag am Strand liegt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder!!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
War alles tiptop, sauber, mit Klimaanlage, Parkplatz etc. Hält was die Kommentare versprechen! Grüsse T. (Zürich, Juli 2015)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pavia

cortesia assoluta ottima posizione

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: direi tutto
Cons: mah non ne ho la minima idea
Location: posizione invidiabilissima , cittadina molto carina e francamente una caterva di gite da fare
arriviamo fuori stagione ; l'albergo è pulito,accogliente a 50 m. dal mare , parcheggio riservato . Buon Breakfast, letti comodi, bagno spazioso, personale sorridente ed allegro, pronto a farsi in quattro : menzione speciale per Alina , sempre sorridente e francamente ubiqua . Come faccia non lo so
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prato

ottimo hotel a due passi dal mare

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: la posizione, la pulizia, la colazione e la cortesia e disponibilità di chi ci lavora
Cons: A voler trovare il pelo nell'uovo penso il wifi nella stanza
Location: posizione eccellente sia per la distanza dal mare che dal centro del paese. Inoltre vi è la possibilità di utilizzare le bici dell'albergo.
Siao stati ospiti in questo splendido hotel dal 7 al 13 luglio 2014 e siamo stati veramente bene..innanzitutto vorrei sottolineare la cortesia di Alina e delle sue "bimbe", sempre disponibili e con il sorriso sulle labbra...la posizione dell'hotel è veramente strategica, a due passi dal mare (con possibilità di andare sia in stabilimenti balneari che in spiaggia libera) e a due passi dal centro del paese...penso che ci ritorneremo sicuramente