Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A very relaxing few days spent here - awesome spa

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Spa facilities
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near the sea but the beach was very plain. Infact the location was pretty boring - some shops were already closed for the winter.
Awesome spa facilities - unique. It was near the end of their season so it was very quiet and therefore lacked a bit of atmosphere for us. However, it lived up to expectations. We chose the hotel for a few days relaxation before sight seeing in Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 5 star hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice clean hotel with an excellent spa and access to a nice private beach. The room was extremely small with no sitting area. The thermostat in the room was non-functional and control of the temperature had to me made by request to the front desk staff. Despite many attempts to get them to make it cooler room (which was uncomfortably warm for sleeping), the room temperature never changed. A nice place to stay at the beach but definitely not 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good: nice seawater pool, private clean beach, excellent breakfast, kettle in room. Thermal pool was good. Not many children but ours were welcomed. Would recommend it Bad: reception staff unable to advise on local day trips, did not know much about local towns, you have to research yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the area

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect across from the beach.
Cons: Front desk could be more informed on transportation and the day of the week.
Location: The location is right across from the beach. There are some good restaurants on the same street and an amusement park down the road.
This is a nice hotel right across a small road from the beach with private seating for guests at no extra cost. Nothing about the hotel itself blew me away, but it was clean and we felt safe at all times. We went in the fall so there weren't many guests which was nice. They upgraded us to a sea view room and delivered us a bottle of sparkling wine the first night. It was our honeymoon so it was a nice touch. The staff was generally polite and helpful. The only issues we had were the tiny shower in our bath room and the lack of knowledge on the buses to the train station. The shower was in a corner of the bathroom behind the door. Good water pressure and heat, but very cramped. When we left the hotel we asked where we could get on the local bus. The front desk didn't know, but the hotel porter knew where to get the bus and instructed us where to go. We bought tickets and waited for over an hour. No bus. We finally walked back to the hotel and were told that maybe it was Sunday so there would be no buses. Yes.. it was Sunday. Wasted money and time. The front desk should know what day it is. Other than that it was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort excellent staff
Cons: Na
Location: Lovely beach
Excellent hotel perfect location very relaxing. Fantastic spa facilities. Lovely food. Perfect chill out.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from San Francisco

Picturesque

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Unbelievably beautiful!!
5 out of 5
by edward from London

A real find

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
A real find. Very relaxing service was very good. Beach clearly blue flag. Minor thing was that lunch lacked the ambition of dinner. Bathroom really should have just a great shower safer too as getting in out of bath/shower risky on to tiled floor. Spa very good views stunning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel by the sea.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Loved the hotel Its a beautiful hotel with a private beach. The hotel staff was first rate. The restaurant did not fit the hotel. Good was ordinary. The waiters did not know anything about wine even though hotel owned by Antinori. Probably the biggest wine family in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Birthday treat for girlfriend

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely amazing spa massages and hotel facilities. Definitely worth a week off for relaxing!
5 out of 5
by Nik

5 star Tuscan paradise

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels
Perfect getaway to enjoy the basics of sun, sea, sand and beautiful accommodation. Can't fault the hotel, really enjoyed the place and would return...and its not often I say that about a place and location.