Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice Enough

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Pillows.
Cons: Parking, but at this point nothing can be done about that.
Location: Palace of Fine Arts, Most Tourist Areas.
Our check in was nice and easy. Unfortunately there is no elevator. Our room was in the main building with the closed pool, and on Lombard Street. You could hear and feel when large vehicles drove by. I liked it, but my Mom didn't. The room was nice and clean. The beds and pillows were great, I loved the pillows. I think there were maybe 13 non-handicap parking spots and 2 handicap parking spots, it is a very tight parking lot. If you plan to ride the Muni, the hotel is right at a bus stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are very glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable place to stay at a great location. We would love to have you with us again in the future! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lasvegas

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Dirty hotel ful of bugs and inspected a very rud and nasty staf greedy and theifs
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are so disappointed to read your comments, We do not get complaints about bed bugs and we do daily checks in every room and make sure room is fresh and prepared well for upcoming guests. Furthermore, we do have experts check the room for bugs etc to ensure rooms are in the best condition and free from such bugs. We are always here to help if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you, please know that we are also re-checking all the rooms. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Ca.

A Dump!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Big room.
Cons: Everything, Starting with patching all the holes in the wall.
Location: Go elswhere!
We arrived and no one could get into the room because the door was broken. Boxes of garbage were piled in the hall. The coffee maker was broken and the hair dryer was burning out and tripping the breaker. I told the management but I am sure nothing was done. Don't Stay Here!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable rather than fancy

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We used this hotel as nothing more than somewhere to sleep and on that basis I was very pleased. Just a pleasant 45 minute walk or a $3 bus ride from Fisherman's Wharf which we used as a base for daytime activities such as Alcatraz, cycling, tours etc. If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep, a bit further away from the more expensive options, and with decent eating and drinking nearby then I am happy to recommend this hotel. On the rare occasions we needed help or advice, the staff did their best and were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very well located modest hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Well located, friendly, practical.
Cons: Coat of paint in the reception, general tidy up.
Location: Good location.
Having previously stayed in the city (around Franklin and Eddy St.) we (2 adult 2 kids) found this location perfect for exploring North San Francisco, Fort Mason, the .Marina, Crissy Field and the Golden Gate Bridge, all on foot so no need to worry about public transport. Also around 15 minutes walk to Ghiradelli and 20 mins to Fishermans Wharf It is a budget hotel, so the buildings are modest but our room had a fridge, microwave and coffee machine which meant we could go to the supermarket on Marina Blvd and buy groceries to have for breakfast. The room was large, clean and the bathroom recently refurbished so we were happy with the accommodation. The staff were very friendly and helpful, although the older gentleman spoke rather limited English. The staff let us leave bags in the laundry room on the day of checkout. We were not in a car so parking was not an issues for us although I can see it is slightly limited. We found the surrounding area much nicer than the downtown, with places to eat on Chestnut Street. Based on our experience we would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel Stay was not that good, it was old and not that clean as well.
2 out of 5
by Kaku

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pilar

Comfortable clean place for a night

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable Place to stay the night. It was a little dates but it appears the are just going through some renovation work. The rooms were clean and service was friendly. We paid a good price for the room compared to other hotels for the weekend. It worked well for us and as a place to stay for a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central coast , Ca

Flea bag hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a new employees and a a good cleaning.
Location: Location was fine. Just a short drive to fisherman's wharf and bridge(golden gate)
Got to our first room and conditions where just plain ghetto. Ask to be moved to another room and conditions where only a slim improvement. Phone did not work. TV remote did not work. Room had fleas, really. The girl at front desk needs to work on here customer service skills. I will never ever recommend to anyone!!
4 out of 5
by Megan

good experience

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
pretty much what you would expect for $150 a night. bed was a great size had a mini fridge bathroom was clean no microwave. i would stay there again if i did not want to pay much for a hotel. we did not encounter any problems on this trip