Ratings based on 2,346 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Good location. Everything in order. One of several such places in the area. We were glad we stayed there and would happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel for San Fran.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, parking included on site and Tony.
Cons: Sound proof Windows more.
A good central location to get to all areas around San Fran. Nice hotel. Road noise but not too loud and to be expected in a city. Tony, on reception, was great- very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Great beds and handy for restaurants.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The room was spacious and comfortable and the beds were fantastic - I wanted to take them home. The hotel is well positioned close to a range of diners and restaurants. We didn't find out about buses so either walked or got taxis everywhere. For Brits the exchange rate is bad and US prices are high so this hotel is good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great place to stay and not to far from anything you want to get to. The staff were very nice and rooms always cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location, with free parking in SF

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, clean , large room, free parking, comfy bed.
Cons: Fridge and micro wave would be nice.
Location: Walk to the wharf, pier, presidio, on the tour bus routes, great location.
I really ended up liking this place a lot. Room was big, place is older but clean, nice and in a great location. We parked the car for free and never looked back. Certainly would have loved a little fridge and microwave but we stayed 3 nights and got along just fine. staff was nice, it's on the hop on and off route, close to wharf. And cute neighborhoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ojau, CA

Nice, clean reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Nice, reasonably priced hotel that includes free parking. Close to Marina District, Union St. Tony at front desk is polite, charming and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayshore new york

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were close to fishermans wharf and there's a bike rental right next door to bike it over golden gate! Great location very helpful staff clean and basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice no frill stay with free parking

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We checked in close to 11 pm and there was no space left but we were allowed to parked in front of another car and Gave them our keys to move the car when a space becomes available the next day. Very basic hotel with comfortable bed but the room we were in faced Lombard and the street noise was loud. Since we were all tired, it didn't seem to matter. We drove everywhere so it was nice to be able to have free parking with in/out privilege. It was also fairly close to everything. The checkin people were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Francisco

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good size room & secure onsite parking. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Can catch local bus to Wharf area or 20 min walk. Closer may be better but no major issue for us. San Fran is not a place we would return to as our least favourite in 5 weeks of USA BUT need to come once for Alcatraz as interesting & Fishermans Wharf. One day on hop on off surfaces Our favourite was Haite ? St area near Golden gate park plus Alcatraz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location. Very nice room.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Would recommend! Had everything we needed for our stay in San Fran. Area seemed safe and Mel's Diner a couple of blocks away was great for late night food!