Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel near nice areas to visit

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Hotel has exactly what is needed to stay a couple of days in SF. I was able to walk to the palace of fine arts which is very convient. Restaurants were also literally around the block. Room was clean and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. Rooms were clean. No elevator to most rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that we were an ideal hotel for your accommodation needs, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are visiting this area! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gotta love the free parking

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Clean, convenient, small.
Cons: The room was dated and could use some maintenance.
Room is clean, the only complaint would be that the light and plug-in between the beds in our room didn't work. Not much selection on the bube-tube either. Probably wouldn't want to try a lengthy stay, but the one night was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind review; many thanks. We are happy to have pleased you so well during your stay with us, and to know that we provided you with suitable accommodation for your short stay. We are sorry that there was a maintenance issue in your room in relation to the lighting - if you are staying with us again, do let us know if there is any problem with your room whatsoever, and we will be happy to repair or remedy it for you. We were delighted to host you on this occasion, and we hope to do so again in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located near restaurants and bus on Lombard street

Posted Jan 25, 2018
This is a small motel there are many like it on this street. It had very easy access to the bus walgreen and may restaurants one block away. The room. could use some updates but does have a microwave,small fridge, blow dryer and iron.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable review; we always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are happy that our property suited your needs, and that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back if your travels take you to this neighborhood again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Amazing Location!

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Early check-in, friendly staff
Location: Close to Fishermans Wharf, Fine Arts Palace, Japantown, everything!!
The location is amazing! Close to everything you would want to see and they have parking! Some of the rooms are close to the streets so it is very loud at night when cars drive by. The bathroom and room itself are clean. The floor can be a little dirty so keep your shoes on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that our location suited you so well, and that our staff were so helpful to you. We certainly aim to please our guests to the very best of our ability. Although we are happy that overall, you enjoyed a wonderful stay, we apologize if our housekeeping team did not clean your floor to our usual high standards, and we will make them aware of your comments to ensure that no area is missed in future. We appreciate your review, thank you, and we hope to welcome you back when you're next in the city. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island, ny

Get what you paid for

Posted Jan 21, 2018
I knew I wasn't stepping into a 5 star hotel but the upkeep could still be better. I especially loved the complimentary coleslaw that was left in my freezer. Goes to show you that it wasn't cleaned before I arrived. Also the blowdryer barely works. After struggling with the reset button and almost getting shocked numerous times it turned on. Only upside is the free parking and convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Whilst we were pleased to welcome you to our hotel recently, we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We apologize sincerely for the fact that your room does not seem to have been prepared to the same standard as we generally provide for our guests, and for the fact that we did not provide you with suitable accommodation. We loved hosting you at our hotel, and we would love to do so more successfully in the future; thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Jan 20, 2018
If you want a place to crash for cheap this is it. There was mold on the bathroom walls and the ceiling drywall was cut in the shape of a rectangle in one corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to have provided you with a reasonably priced accommodation option in San Francisco, and we are pleased to have provided you with a reasonable stay. We have asked our maintenance team to address that issues that you noted in your room, and we hope that you will enjoy a more pleasant stay on your next visit here. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to public transportation

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Ok, had a few issues, booked in room already being occupied by other guests, i.e. clothing in drawers, food in fridge, etc... glad they weren’t in room at time of entering room, then put in correct room to find no power in bathroom outlets, and lightbulbs in lamps dead and dusty... parking was also issue, first come first serve... all in all we survived and next trip we’ll find a bit better accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay. We are sorry for the issues that you encountered, particularly for the fact that you were allocated a room that was already occupied. We are sorry that your stay here did not reflect the usual wonderful stay that our guests have, but we hope that you will reconsider, and that we will remain your hotel of choice in this area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very basic, breakfast was dismal but location made up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we always appreciate the time that our guests take to review their stay. We note that you were somewhat disappointed with our breakfast provision, and we are sorry that this was the case. We regularly review and update our breakfast menu, and we take all of our guest feedback into consideration when doing so. We will endeavor to improve our offering in advance of your next stay with us. We are pleased that our location made up somewhat for breakfast, and we would love to welcome you back again for a better stay when you are next in the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

billing problems

Posted Jan 3, 2018
everything was fine just not the billing as they placed twice the amount on hold on my bank card
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you had a reasonable stay with us, but we apologize for the fact that it was marred by a billing issue. We trust that this issue has now been resolved, and that it will not deter you from staying with us again - we would love to welcome you back. Best Regards, Customer Care Team