Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the cost it was not that good

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It says it was free parking but there was no parking at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Rooms, Inadequate Parking, Warning Plaque

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Fishermans Warf and Chinatown.
Cons: Improved room doors, noise insulation, remove the chemicals that cause cancer from the building, and add parking for all the rooms.
The hotel is not enclosed its built more like a motel so all the busy 4 lane traffic noise is heard through the lightweight room door. At night it sounds like an automobile racetrack. There are parking spaces for 1/3 of the rooms, this should be in the description of the hotel/motel. Breakfast is toast, cereal, or packaged danish and there is very, very limited seating for breakfast. Plaque on wall states The facility contains chemicals known to the state of California to cause birth defects, cancer, and or other reproductive harm.
5 out of 5
by Selena

Amazing location!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
For this price, the location was amazing.
1 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I ended up getting a different hotel. The room was smelly, and although it was 3 doors away from the ice machine, I could hear every time the ice dropped. I chose this hotel because it said free parking, but they didn't say first come first served. I had to park on the street a couple of blocks away. To be fair, they did offer to change my room, but the lack of parking was a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok, needs an elevator.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Walking distance to lots of places to eat. Needs a better continental breakfast. Manager was kind.
2 out of 5
by Eric

No-Go to the Ho-Jo!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanliness is an issue as is the upkeep of the hotel. Don't expect the linens or towels to be very clean. Never had a towel in three days that wasn't make-up stained when it was "fresh". Towels are thread bare and old, no fluff. Sheets and room were passable for clean. Not coming back, don't recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Limited parking . Show early or your screwed

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Parking was limited , the price was good next time I will pay a little more and make sure read all the reviews
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels