Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok, needs an elevator.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Walking distance to lots of places to eat. Needs a better continental breakfast. Manager was kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Limited parking . Show early or your screwed

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Parking was limited , the price was good next time I will pay a little more and make sure read all the reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Great location for tourists!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location for tourist. Everything is just A short walk away. Took the hop in hop off tour. One of the stops is very near to the hotel which was a big plus.
1 out of 5
by Maria

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Did not have essentials, crib. Too much furniture in the small room with my baby. Dangerous. Inconvenient stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I guess you get what you pay for ... sketchy hotel for $100
4 out of 5
by Luis

Nice stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good one-day stay. Hotel is located in a well known avenue and close to many ammenities. Many popular landmarks are just at a walking distance. Hotel was clean and was quite for most of the time. It featured a small fridge, an ironing board, desk, chair, and small sofa. Overall, we had a pretty good stay. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in time is 3pm, we arrived at 5 and had to wait 15 minutes for our room to be done. One of our beds had blood on the comforter. The towels were dingy. The lighting is extremely dim. So not a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on Lombard

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very clean room and nice staff. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst howard johnson ive stayed in

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible place to stay! I know parking is limited in san francisco but their parking accomodations were even more so limited. The house keeper was suppose to bring an extra blanket and brought a towel and just walked right in our room. We found a dirty sock left from previous guest next to the bed. The breakfast options were two bland cereals and cinnamon rolls or toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Based on the rate we paid, we were satisfied.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Place was clean, bed (king) was comfortable, cable tv was clear, WiFi a bit weak, bath towels did not match but the shower was great, A/C and Heat very efficient. The complimentary light breakfast was great. Although the room was a little tight for 2 adults and 1 child, it was perfect for a place to lay your head a night. We were out touring the city all day.