Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico (USA)

Close to Presidio neighborhood

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This is a repeat stay for this hotel. Normally I get the king size but I got a smaller size queen room instead for 2 nights. The bed was comfortable and plenty of TV channels if staying in due to rain. A lot is within walking distance as the neighborhood gets crowded during the day (will need to use signal to walk across highway 101).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

4 night stop over.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
4 night stop over. Great location. Plenty to do near by. Nice little Motel. Friendly staff. Nice room. Large twin beds. Bathroom a little dated but all very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Not what you are expecting

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff is friendly. Room was clean. But the hotel is Extremely noisy place, it appears that walls have no insulation, we were hearing all kind of noises from nearby rooms and street. Gaps underneath and lock side of the door - consequently cool air was filtering without control. In the add it says free parking - there are only 8 parking spaces and no parking spaces on the street. I had to part my car on a pay parking at about 1 mile from the hotel. I don't recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Adequate and convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Outside appearance is ordinary but the room I stayed in was comfortable and quiet. This hotel represents good value for the area. Parking is limited on site which is a drawback. Street parking in the general area looks to be restricted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel to stay if planning to experience beautiful san francisco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Nice quiet clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I booked this hotel through Expedia for a 7 night stay, but due to a change in our travel plans I had to change it to 5 days. I tried to change it through Expedia but I was lied to by them on several occasions about the booking and them getting in contact with me. After several attempts to get the booking changed, I phoned the hotel directly and spoke to the man at the check in desk and he did it instantly. I have nothing but praise for this hotel and it's staff. It is in a convenient quiet area of town, next to The Presidio and The Palace of Fine Arts. The beach is within walking distance, as is Fishermans Wharf and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Close to North Beach and Presidio

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Having stayed here before, this is a long term review. Obviously I like the place and used the opportunity to explore both the Marina and Presidio. The rooms are very comfortable while being minimal with a few bright or translucent furnishings. I slept well both nights. The windows facing the parking lot, but everyone seems to have already parked by bedtime, so no vehicle noise. Neighborhood is safe, and in the Marina, there's plenty of places to eat and drink in this area. The Presidio is on the other side with even a Starbucks close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort worth Tx

Budget Friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Budget friendly and close to sites. Continental breakfast is just pastries and coffee/juice so nothing special. My main complaint is parking is a problem. Was only able to park in the parking lot two nights out a four night stay. I got a parking ticket because I didn't see the street cleaning sign so not happy about that. Not hotels fault but their inadequate parking caused me to park on street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice little gem yhis one..really friendly helpful staff .hotel was close to every where ee we wanted to go..quiet at night time considering its location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location for walking to the Golden Gate bridge and easy to catch buses to Fisherman's warf. Very helpful staff and everything met our needs.