Ratings based on 1,917 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Clean hotel with remodeled bathroom. Rooms are a little worn with quirky plumbing and on a busy street so there is some noise. Good value for the location, only a short block from Chesnut St. with lots of great food choices and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centra NY

Location, location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was close to most everything we intended to visit/experience. It is a direct exit from the Golden Gate Bridge. It was rated a 2 * hotel and that's what it is. Beds and pillows were not comfortable. Rug stained. I travel with a can of Lysol plus wipes...used them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very convenient location Great service BF needs a little more variety
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location for top sites & restaurants

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Close to sites and good restaurants
Cons: TV quality
Location: Location is great if you want to see things like Chinatown and Fisherman's Wharf. There's also some really good restaurants just down the street.
We wanted to see Chinatown & the Golden Gate bridge, which turned out to be a short ride to see both. There were some great restaurants within walking distance, and a 12 minute ride to the Fisherman's Wharf. I'd probably recommend a bit better TV quality, but I only spent a couple of hours watching in the 2 days I was there, so this really wouldn't lower my rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jul 9, 2017
After reading further into the reviews, I began to regret booking this hotel. I was completely wrong and actually had a nice stay here. I used it to sleep only, and being picked up by Lyft was not a problem. Everything is so close such as Walgreens, cafes, restaurants. For the price and convenience, as I've been in worse over at financial district, it's worth it. I rate it at 3.5
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Don't

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Double Glaze windows, replace shower, replace burnt carpet
While the location of the La Luna Inn is very good, that unfortunately is where the good news ends. Due the busy road the La Luna is located on, and it not being updated since built, the noise from the road will keep you awake at night...all night. Added with the trickle that is the shower, and the iron burn marks on the carpet, I would avoid this hotel at all costs. Yes its cheap, well located, and the cost covers free parking - I would recommend to look at any other alternative in the City
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my 2 business stops in SF

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: street noise
needed accomodations near my 2 business stops and this fit the bill at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Good enough, Great front desk staff

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The place was dated and a little dingy. Bathroom was very small. Bed was comfortable and linen was clean. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was basic but enough to get you through until lunch. I noticed many foreign travelers - France, Germany, Asia - used this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels