Ratings based on 1,752 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Meh for 152 a night

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The room wasn’t cleaned thoroughly , bed was changed and towels trash wasn’t thrown out. Sheets didn’t fit the bed my feet touched the mattress pad. Staff was eh they weren’t the friendliest. I forgot my pillow and instead of keeping it in case I came back which I did they thre it away. Which had sentimental items from when I was a child. Would never recommend. Would choose ANY PLACE BESIDES HERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It gets the job done

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We had no issues during our stay. I didn’t even notice the street noise that others have commented being disruptive. Just turn the fan on and you’ll be fine (unless you’re a light sleeper).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
A lot of noise in the room and breakfast not so good. But its close to restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Ok hotel location, dirty carpet in a room, small bathroom. It all comes down to “you get what you paid for!!!” Hotel can use some serious remodeling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Place is right on Lombard so easy to get most anywhere. Being on Lombard means traffic but not to noisy at night. Room and bath were small and spartan but very clean, well maintained and bed was good. HVAC was a bit loud but very effective. Lots of good places to eat a block over on Chestnut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Michael was helpful and very pleasant. Give tips on how to get around San Francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close to Walgreens

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Iron but no socket. Poor lighting, only 1 functioning wall socket in room. Quilt cover in very poor condition. Mattress sagged. Poor value per dollar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The pictures online looked much better than in person. The room was small and outdated, which would have been manageable, however, the bathroom shower had dead insects on the walls and ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: breakfast, add a couple cereals and improve the coffee.
Good location and free parking. Great value for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Good hotel near Palace of fine arts and Marina

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! the bed was huge, the room clean and spacious. hotel staff was accommodating. fast check in and check out.