Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely nice however the room was disgusting the carpet was duct taped together
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we always appreciate the time that our guests take to review their stay. We are pleased to note that you felt that our staff provided you with great service, although we must apologize for the fact that your room does not seem to have been prepared to our usual standard. We hope to have made improvements before you stay with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Calif.

Horrible place to stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This motel is nasty. Would not stay there again. Everything about it is gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed that you did not love your stay with us. I'm not quite sure why our hotel was not more pleasing to you, but we are sorry that our property does not seem to have been suitable for your expectations. Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time that you took to leave it. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from notmorebooking, viaexpedia

If Youre desperate

Posted Oct 25, 2017
No AC .. DIIIIIIRTY... People sleeping in cars in parking lot FDoor doesnt lock Not awesome or cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed to read your review. Your stay with us does not seem to be of the standard that we generally provide for our guests, and we apologize sincerely for this. We would love to have another opportunity to restore your confidence on our hotel. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Not that great.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The beds were each a mattress on a box spring on a basic metal frame, the headboard was completely separated from the bed and attached to the wall. They were obviously very old head boards with dings, dents and missing pieces of wood, the single nightstand between the beds was also really old, the dresser had dust on the front and obviously hasn't been cleaned properly, the towels in the bathroom were white and stained, the comforter on the bed was just that, a comforter with a sheet on the top and on the bottom folded down so they looked attached, and our rolling office chair was completely missing an arm, the floor was also stained and had duct tape on it. The elevator was terrifying to say the least, I wouldn't even begin to know how to explain it, and the Presidio Inn sign hanging above the office door was burned, like I mean had literally been caught/set on fire at some point burned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that you had so many housekeeping and maintenance issues during your stay. We will discuss your feedback with our entire team, to ensure that we take all appropriate action to ensure that these issues are resolved for future guests. We appreciate your review, and we hope to have another opportunity to impress you on a future occasion. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Good deal for the area, parking is a plus. Convenient area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Thank you for your review! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON

"The Kingdom of BEDBUGS "

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The rooms are full of bedbugs. We got a room of 2 Queen beds and found a couple of bedbugs for free. Also, the room was all dark with the floor making cracking noise. So that night we requested for a room change. Unfortunately, the other room too had a few bedbugs. That hotel was in a pathetic condition. I will definitely not recommend it to anyone. Totally disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your stay with us was impacted by a most unfortunate episode with bed bugs. These pests can, unfortunately, be easily carried into the cleanest of hotel rooms in someones luggage, and this seems to be what happened in your room, as our pest control partners found no sign of them in any other room. It is a real shame that your stay with us was spoiled in this way, and we would love to welcome you back for a significantly better stay in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Know what to expect and it will be fine

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Bed is clean. Wifi is fast. Shower is loud and hot. So is the room. Sleep with an ice pack and earplugs. Take a pill if you have one. The room is cheap, kind of gamey, and did I mention cheap, and the "lobby" smells like curry. Perfect for bros on a budget. Gets the job done and saves you a few hundo. Perfect walkable Cow Hollow location steps from a Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it sounds as if you understand what we offer perfectly, clean, comfortable accommodation at a great price. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel if you have future accommodation needs in this area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF ca

Worst hotel experience...

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Front sign lights out, tattered dirty old awning, broken railings w duct tape & cloth, curtains falling off rod, broken lampshades, torn sheets, filthy old carpet, no A.C., no drinking cups, noisy.. it goes on & on...worst ever!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are most disappointed to read your review of your stay at our property. Your experience does not at all reflect the type of stay that we wish to provide for our guests, and we apologize sincerely. We are investigating all of the issues that you have outlined, and you can be sure that we will be taking all action necessary to ensure that no guest has such a poor experience in the future. Thank you for your feedback; we sincerely appreciate it. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Building was older so everything could be heard. No screens on the windows, so a little nervous about opening the windows for air. A little tip for the hotel: if you can't get the stains out of the towels and sheets, get new sheets! How can they charge so much?!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
When I went to check in at Presidio Inn, staff was immediately rude and told me I did not have a reservation. I showed him my reservation confirmation and proof of payment. He told me to take it up with hotels.com, he did not have a room and told me to go someplace else. I called hotels.com and they said I do in fact have a reservation at Presidio Inn. I told the staff at Presidio Inn I had paid to stay there and that is where I expect to stay. The staff was clearly not happy. Finally he gave me a room (AFTER he told me there were no more rooms). The room was not what I had paid for, there was only a single bed my mom and I had to share. The bed was very uncomfortable and the linen was torn. The room did not have any air conditioning and the chain lock on the door was broken so it could not be locked. During the night, the phone in our room kept on ringing, but when we picked up, no one responded. Finally, to get some sleep, we unplugged the phone. In the morning, the staff was still very rude and did not apologize. I also witnessed the staff (and the manager!) being rude and disrespectful to another family that was staying there. The location is pretty convenient but it is not worth it. Stay away!