Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Northwest San Francisco

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Convenient to this section of San Francisco and a safe neighborhood. It is not fancy but clean and comfortable with limited parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Grate location.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The room was clean and quite. There’s no need to drive lots. If you like to walk, it’s going to be a nice and adventurous experience. It takes a few minutes driving to the Golden Gate, the Pier’s, the bay......, everywhere. I recommend this hotel because of its location along with the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great location, nice helpful staff! Felt fortunate to find such a great place on short notice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Needs repair

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The bed was comfortable enough. The staff was nice enough. I tripped over one of the stairs on my way to the third floor because it was taller than the rest. A lot in the room and outside is in need of repair. I'm OK with the bare basics (after all it is a Travel-Lodge), but I expect cleanliness. The bathroom had holes punched in the door and there was mold in different places. My comb fell on the floor behind the toilet and when I picked it up there was bits of plastic and other "stuff" stuck to it! The positives are the location near Presidio and the hikes I wanted to do. Another positive was free parking within the hotel lot. I'm won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to Crissy Field

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Walking distance to Crissy Field and Palace of Fine Arts. Staff was very friendly. Room was small, especially with 2 Queen beds, but 2 adults and 2 children fit okay. Plan to be out of the room most of day. Simple breakfast with fresh coffee. Had fridge in room. Loved location.
2 out of 5
by Scott

Not Worth The Asking Price

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of an update. The rooms are visibly quite old. The beds were clean and comfy, however thing else was dirty. I pulled back the night table to access the plug and found a lot of garbage including used condom wrappers. The bathroom door looks as though someone had put their fist through it and then someone did a very poor patch job. The tissue dispenser had rust on it, the door frame floor jam had mounds of dirt in it. The previous reviews for this hotel painted a nicer picture than what actually was. This hotel was reasonably priced for San Francisco, however given the quality of this hotel it was not worth the money I paid for it. The only upside of this hotel was its proximity to Chestnut St which had numerous nice restaurants and bars. Unless I am faced with no other options I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey for what it offers

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It's an okay motel with a very good location and it's quiet at night, but the goods pretty much end there. The room was really small, bathroom even smaller. The main issue is that it's extremely pricey for what it offers, anywhere else in the country it'd probably be 70% cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

the front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: the carpet.
Location: excellent location and a decent price.
the front desk staff help us with some tips to visit the most important places of the city and answer all of all question in a kindly manner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chelsey

Loved!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and had everything we needed! We requested to have a microwave and they brought it up within minutes! The staff were extremely friendly and let me know ahead of time that my card had been declined (due to problems with my bank) so I was able to handle it and keep my reservation! George was the absolute best and had an amazing attitude even though I kept having to hang up and call back to figure out what was happening! Overall this hotel stay was great and worth it!