Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Gorgeous property and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Clean facilities, friendly staff, super comfortable bed (maybe the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever had) gorgeous views.
Cons: No improvements necessary!
Location: Relatively close to the bars and activities with the hotel being extraordinarily nice.
The hotel was by far more beautiful than expected, the staff more friendly than expected. The only drawback is that side of the pacific has no beach access, but the rest of the beaches are also not that far. Bars are within walking distance in flats or wedges, probably wouldn't walk the distance in stilettos though :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Humberto O, Hotel Management
Dear Christie, We are delighted to read your comment about our facilities and the service from the staff. Will be a pleasure welcome you again to continue pamper you as you deserve. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Trip

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Best food ever, Excellent service. Our kids enjoyed the amenities as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Rodrigo G, Hotel Management
Dear guest. On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for your visit and the entire team for food & beverages are extremely delighted to read your comment. Thank you once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear traveller Thank you for your 5 star review and for letting us pamper you as you deserve. We are here for you always,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel. Great view

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff was excellent. Room was perfect. It was everything and more. It made our honeymoon perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by rodrigo gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear guest We are delighted to know that you have an aamzing time at our resort where you enjoyed your honeymoon. We are here for you always, Thank you for celebrating this special time with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MM, Albany, NY

Best hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Memorable holidays, fantastic hotel! Everything I have hoped for and more. Exceeded all expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Maya That you consider our resort the best you have ever stayed in, is priceless to us, and a great compliment. Surpass our guest expectations is very important for us. Thank you for sharing this with us. Always here for you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2017
First time in Cabo. The Grand Solmar set the bar pretty high. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. There is ownership avail (timeshare). If you aren't interested, say so, and they'll leave u alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Rodrigo gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear guest BEing this your first time in Cabo, it was a real pleasure to pamper you as you deserve, knowing that you loved the resort in general. Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
by Carey

Amazing Resort!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our week staying at Grand Solmar! The option of what pool to swim in, relax by and read a book or take a snooze was the best. The pool bar service and the servers were all very nice and always accommodating. Even the towels smell really good! Our room was a perfect size, closet space was enough to unpack and put our suitcases away. The bed was super comfy and the pillows were the perfect fit. Not stiff, not too soft. The restaurants had great healthy options of food, the Las Basias restaurant was my favorite for dinner because it was smaller more quaint of a feel. The sports bar was a surprise at how really good the breakfast options were. The walk into town to the marina is super easy, we felt safe walking out there did not have to get a driver/taxi every time we wanted to go over there. We are definitely coming back next time with our kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Carey We are delighted to know that you have an amazing stay at our resort where you enjoyed Brisas restaurant in particular, the sport bar and the pool bar service. We would be honor to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey, USA

Overbooked Timeshares come first

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Despite the beauty of the facilities, this hotel fell short when we were told, after a 9 hour trip, our room is not available and we'd have to move when our room is available...there is no excuse for this...I booked our end of April vacation back in Oct/Nov...about 6 months prior to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Andy We would like to apologies for what you are mentioning about your check in experience. As you mentioned, we do have the room available but it was neccesary to move in order to give you a better and nicer room. Also our check in time is at 4pm, if a room is available before, then it can be posible to do the check in. We completely understand that flights can be very annoying sometimes, But we need to clean the romos perfectly in order to deliver them to our guests. We would be honor to welcome you again in the near future, in order to surpass your expectations. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Great location quiet and relaxing

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Layout, construction and design. Adult pool areas. Gym. Environment.
Cons: Finding a solution to signing for all items ordered. Seemed we waited in some cases 3-5 minutes to tab out. Not an issue as we where on vacation time!
Location: Location was great. Tucked near the ark. Close enough for a walk to marina or cab ride
Went for our 10 year anniversary. Wanted to stay somewhere a bit more quiet. Read reviews and chose the Solmar. First off the resort is only a few years old so it was to say absolutely in great condition. The detail in architecture was superior. We did all inclusive for 4 of our 6 days. If you are wanting to hang and relax at resort all day all inclusive is the only way to go. The prices are very high down to the water $2.50US per bottle so going all inclusive you tend to not look at the price tag. We had dinner at the Roca and it was literally $800.00USD for 2 couples Of course during the all inclusive it cost us nothing but tip to staff. The dinner was amazing took nearly 3 hours so they did not rush you they made sure you had a great experience. The only issue we had was they make you sign for literally everything your order and the tab usually takes time to get other than that the resort, staff and food where amazing. One little change to the all the amazing amenities and food is not bad at all. Loved the adult pool area very quiet and peaceful. We had friends go to the other resort and they instantly came back as the environment was way different!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, We are delighted to know that you choose our resort to celebrate your 10th anniversary and that the meal plan package Works for you perfectly. We will share with our account office what you feel about having to sign every check. We have a tab that if you have this package you need to sign evey hour. We will also share with our Chef your comments about the food. We are here for you, and would be honor to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Valerie

Beautiful resort, great location but...

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
First of all, the hotel is beautiful. It is in a great location and a short walk to downtown/marina. The staff were amenable, not overly friendly. Forget the Sports Bar, rude staff, rude manager and poorly managed. The pools are gorgeous, however I think they have it backwards. Almost all the pools have swim up bars, EXCEPT the adult only pool. The very front, center pool should be the adult pool with a kids pool next to that. It made it hard to enjoy with the kids everywhere splashing in your food etc. All in all, I will probably look for a different hotel next time I visit Cabo. The Concierge was helpful, but not very accommodating. Didn't call back etc. Room service food was sorely lacking, and we only used it on our last night there while packing. I give the resort 5 stars but staff, 2 1/2 - 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie As i express in my personal email, we thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us. We did not have a swimp up bar at our adults pool as this pool is only to relax and we do not have any music or noise in that área. We have other 2 infinity pools with bars and one more without any bar. 2 other pools for families and 1 for kids. Our chef take immediate action in what you mention about the in villa dining experience. We also shae with you what happen at our sprt bar. Sadly, we were booked by that night because of the NBA game and everyone have reservation. We do offer 2 seats as we have last minute reservations. This seats were offer by one guest and we immediatly offer to you. Situations are sometimes difficult when the resort is full. We always look to pamper our guest. But if something is already full, we can only give you an option to use other facilities or restaurants. We apologies on behalf of the staff if you feel we were rude while explianing this. Sincerely,