Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Cabo in September

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lovely hotel. Great room. Has a kitchen and dining room. In addition to one bedroom. There is also a double Murphy bed that is in the dining area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear guest We are here for you, and would be honor to welcome you back to our resort in the near future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful Pacific Views

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Every room has an ocean view. Rooms were big, clean, very nice. Appreciated his/hers closet in Junior King suite. Plenty of activities recommended by concierge. May be worth it to go to free breakfast/time share meeting (the one the concierge organizes, NOT OTHER PEOPLE) as we received $400 USD voucher to spend on food and drink at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Nat On behalf of our ambassadors of service we would like to thank you for sharing that you have ana amazing experience and also for taking those amazing pictures of our resort. We were delighted to have you here and would be honor to welcoem you back in the near future. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great looking hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. When we arrived the AC was not working at check in and it was humid/hot. We didn't eat directions to our room and got lost in the heat with 2 kids. When we arrived to our room the sliding door that led to the pool wasn't working. The door wouldn't lock. Maintenance had to come in 2 different occasions to fix it. We couldn't leave any food out bc were ants in the room which hotel offered to fumigate but with 2 kids I politely declined. Food was average nothing exquisite. Very BAD POOR WIFI/internet. Kids couldn't use their iPads. Not a lot of activities for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear guest We would like to thank you for sharing your lands end experience with us. It is very important for us to receive this feedback in order to work in this details. We are dissapointed to know that you were not satisfied with ou food offers and our other activities. We also apologies for the situations you encounter in your suite. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to pamper you again at our resort. We will work on the details you mention in general. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Gorgeous oceanfront hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Grand Solmar has it figured out. Clean property. Every morning they attended to pools, replaced rock designs that may have been stepped on... even raked sand flat again. An attendant checked pool chemicals each afternoon we noticed. Food was excellent and variety was good. We spent little time in the room but it was clean and spacious. Wi-Fi worked all over premises. Hotel staff friendly and attentive but not overbearing. Jesus at Las Brisas bar is an outstanding bartender.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Humberto O, Hotel Management
Dear Kristy On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for yoyr recent visit. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad thta you can see and notice how we care for every detail and beyond that to meet and exceed the guest expectations. We will be waiting for you in a near future. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Ca.

Relaxing and beautiful resort

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location: We took a taxi to town and that was about a 8 minute trip. One night we went on a sunset cruise which was fun and also went to the marina to eat.
The minute we arrived at the Grand Solmar we knew we had picked the perfect resort for us. The staff greeted us in a friendly and helpful manner and our check in went smoothly. The infinity pool that overlooked the beach was our favorite area. We sat there every day and enjoyed delicious drinks and food that were served quickly by the poolside staff. The room was spacious and clean with an excellent view of the ocean. The onsite restaurant Don Luis wa amazing and we ate dinner there twice. We would stay there again on our next trip to Cabo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Humberto O, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for your recent visit. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the flavors from our restaurants. We will be waiting for you in a near future. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

not so great experience

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: nice
Cons: staff
staff are not so great. they should have better staff to accommodate guest. they do not keep their word and personally made experience more complex. concierge staff not so great... I would NOT come back due to that experience. too high end of a hotel and lots spend lots of money to not receive a great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Maria We would like to thank you fro your comments and at the same time apologies for the recent experience that you have with our staff members. Specially with our concierge team. We will work with them in order for them to surpass every expectation. It will be extremely important for us to know exactly what happens in terms of service that we should klnow, If you can share it with us we will really aprecciated. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Fe, CA

Most Beautiful Resort!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This Resort is Amazing!!!! So Beautiful!! The rooms are super nice, well equipped and clean. Service by all of the staff was consistent and excellent. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Monica We deeply thank you for sharing your lands end experience at our resort. It is very important for us to know that our staff did an excellent job. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Herman

Beautiful resort in great location

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Grand Solmar. You can see that the facility is only a couple of years old, it is really top class. We stayed in a studio, which was really comfortable for a family of four and it had a huge balcony. The little kitchen is great for making breakfast. The views are amazing and you continuously hear the crashing waves. Service is great in the pools and restaurants. The marina is just a 5 minute walk and gives you all the bars, restaurants and activity you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Rodrigo Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Herman We are delighted to know that you have a great experience at our resort and that you consider our services top class. We would be honor to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Stayed there 6/30 to 7/7 with the family

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Loved the resort. Staff and service are outstanding. Easy to get drinks and food by the pool. Lots of pools and great swimming / views. Gym is great. Food overall is very good - you can get normal fare and upscale fare. The resort is private and away from the public / crowds. Rooms are great with awesome views. Obviously you cant swim in the ocean but i knew that going in - so not an issue. Can walk on beach. Nice spa and vistas etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Humberto O, Hotel Management
Dear David, We really appreciate your comments about our resort. As you mentioned we are located in a private area providing the exclusivity and the relaxing atmosphere for our clients, that is perfect to enjoy a great moments. We are glad to read that you loved the resort and beyond the facilities, the restaurants, breathtaking views and pools, our staff is our precious treasure, because they create the magic and memorable experiences for you. We thank you for reviews us and we will be waiting for you in a near future. Yours truly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Special Location & Property

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, variety of pools, generally peaceful, waterfalls, our daughter loved the fish ponds, balconies
Cons: The business model (timeshare sales) is on display in an irritating way.
This is a great well maintained property in a special tucked away beachside location where all rooms have ocean views and balconies. We had a wonderful 5-day trip. There are a few suggestions I would have to the hotel staff that could have made it exceptional in every way: 1) Timeshare Push - Right after check in, they sit you down with someone to review that is masked as a helpful review of the property and its activities. Then they offer a credit for 90 minutes of your time for a timeshare pitch. I was offered $400 which I could use on things like massages, etc. This might be a great deal for some, but we found it irrtiating and not worth our time. We proceeded to ignore the offer. Unfrotunately, we received a pushy phone call 3 days into our stay, asking us to use the credit and commit to a time. This call woke up our napping 2 year old -- she was cranky the rest of the day and at dinner. 2) Late Check Out Process - the hotel agreed to let us check out an hour late at noon. This was great, because our daughter could still fit in a nap before an afternoon flight. Unfortunately, we received 3 separate "wrong number" calls within a single hour (you read that correctly) - presumably the maid - between 11am and Noon. A fourth call from the front desk asked if our maid could clean our room while we were in it. Our daughter's nap was interuppted and we had a unnecessarily difficult flight home. I wish we had unplugged the phone on arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Humberto O, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John, On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for your recent visit. Definetely we will share your comments with the staff in order to improve and make sure your experience be unique . Will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future and let us to continue be part of your vacations and memories. We appreciate your review. Sincerely