Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, ca.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Close to Monterey, reasonable rates and clean rooms
Close to Monterey, reasonable rates and clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Great stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I really liked this hotel. Very friendly staff and clean and safe room. Exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The outside of this hotel is far more tired than the rooms. They are basic, but provide all the comforts you need, including free wifi and cable. Lovely staff and excellent value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This place was clean with comfortable bed, plenty of parking, good basic breakfast and very friendly family staff. This place is family owned and there is a lot of thoughtful consideration given to the client's needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Clean with friendly staff.
Cons: Free ice (they had a pay machine for ice), coffee in-room or in the lobby.
Location: There's a gas station a few doors down, but nothing else close except the freeways.
We were expecting a real dump for the price we paid, but the hotel turned out to be OK. Definitely no frills (no coffee or anything available), but clean and decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: hot breakfast
Location: Hotel is not right off the highway, it's further into town, located near restaurants, fast foods and grocery and pharmacy stores.
Our room was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. The hot breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet neighborhood. relatively convenient locatin

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: quietness
Cons: na
Location: aquarium, fisherman's wharf, cannery row.
Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. Continental breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near Monterey

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Check In was quick, room was fine and also breakfast is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

NIce hotel clean, friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: The dining area is too small
Location: The town of Marina is a great place to go to the beaches.
This hotel was perfect for us. It was a close distance to where we kept our horses for the night and it was close to all the beaches we wanted to ride on. The eating area is too small but the food was good for the continental breakfast. They even had organic honey! The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was awesome and the rooms were clean and comfortable!