Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Amazing hotel with even better views!

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Location! Pools! And Views!
Location: Great location next to the marina and downtown. You can pretty much walk to anywhere in downtown or just a quick taxi.
I just stayed here for my bachelorette party with 12 girls. We had an amazing time at Playa Grande, from the beautiful lobby to the amazing pools and friendly staff. Upon check-in the front desk staff were great and allowed us to upgrade two of our suites to a 2 bedroom suite. The suite was perfect for our group and allowed for the majority of us to stay together. The pools were great and the ridge pool was spectacular! Views of the ocean on one side and the marina on the other. Food and drinks were great and priced even better, 2 for 1 specials throughout the day. The market in the lobby was perfect as well, had a little bit of everything from cereal to cerveza to souvenirs. Felt safe the entire time we were there. Would definitely go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, Michigan

Loved the pools!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Many pools, great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Awesome Resort, perfect location!

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Fantastic resort with very nice rooms, & the service was also friendly & helpful. Itzell the pool/entertainment coordinator was also phenomenal. Lastly, the location was also excellent, could walk to Marina in about 10 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias CJ, We are delighted that you had a great time with us. Our activities team and Itzel are always there to make the day a blast! Looking forward to your next visit! Hasta la vista!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel walking distance to marina

Posted Feb 11, 2018
overall staff was friendly ,check in and checkout fast, food and drinks a little expensive, but had a nice little store on site with very reasonable prices . big beach very uncrowded but of course not swimmable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our services, facilities and location are here for you in hopes to create a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from citrus heights

Great hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2018
It was a great experience for us and we plan on coming again. The staff was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lenny, Muchas gracias for your review! We are glad that oyu had a great time with us. We look forward to your next visit. Hasta pronto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The entire staff at Playa Grande were very helpful, friendly and more than accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed my visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Dear Peggy, Gracias for sharing your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit. Hasta pronto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ithaca NY

First vacation in awhile

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: The bath tub/shower combo was a bit tricky - the step down into the tub was a lot.
Location: Short walk to the marina which was filled with activities! Vendors there were a bit aggressive but there were some great restaurants etc.
We took our first vacation in 10 years and had a great time. The service at the hotel was attentive from check-in to check-out. Staff were courteous and friendly. Everything was clean. We had a mix of relaxation and party atmosphere that was perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Muchas gracias for your comments. We are glad that you had such a wonderful time at our property specailly after a while of not vacationing. We go all out in order to make our guests feel the real warmth of our country folklore and gastronomic variety. Hope to have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONG ISLAND NEW YORK

A PLACE TO RETURN TO

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Easier to answer would be What didn't you like nothing. /
Cons: just a little more handicap access it is there and plenty of help just in lack of stating anything else
Location: it's up to you to enjoy your vision your limitation
EXCELLENT 5+ STARS Everything a Traveler Wants, Needs and More So many Wonderful People from the maid service to Concierge Even the coy in there ponds get made up every day. look for the guy in the waders. Everybody goes out of their way to turn your fantasy stay into a Reality. Shuttles Cabs at your fingertips.FOOD GREAT FOOD GREAT DRINKS MUSIC PARTYING OR ANYWHERE IN BETWEEN to include that special night of Romantic Dining on the beach with torches Firepit meal and beverage Backed up by your spacious Suit being splendidly prepared for you and your partner.to continue Your Romantic Evening. And the next morning being met with room service to start your next day...at your Request Yes you say sure and what did that cost? less than a night stay in any hotel in New York. And how could I FORGET THOSE SPECIAL CELEBRATIONS EVERYDAY Mexican Fiesta Mariachi who was so beyond excellent Ask and get very pleasantly Surprised. Become Familiar with ALDO your Concierge Noa and Antonio at your front Desk and that Lovely Young Lady at the 2nd Desk who helped keep our vacation on track and one to Remember A LIFETIME. THANK YOU TO ALL MR. Patrick A Mitchell
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Patrick, Muchas gracias for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted to share with our staff whenever they get mentioned here. Aldo, Noe, Atonio, Mary and the rest of the team are grateful for your efforts in highlighting their dedication and passion to care for our guests. We are certainthat more reviewers will ocnisderd the Romantic Evening. It will be a memory of a lifetime. See you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Resort in Cabo

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness, location to ocean, marina, and downtown.
Cons: The prices are high for food beverage and in the hotel grocery. There is discount plan on food/beverage, but we didn't want to eat every meal there.
Location: Cabo Dolphins, whale watching, fishing, Pirate Ship experience, party boats, water taxi's to the Arch and Lover's beach are within walking distance.
We stayed at this resort for 14 nights and it is lovely. We were greeted very nicely on arrival by the bellmen and that hospitality and kindness continued throughout our stay. Every person we encountered had a smile on his or her face and was willing to assist us whether it was dining, by the pool, in the hotel grocery/gift shop, front desk, and housekeeping. Our room had a kitchenette with a stovetop (no oven), refrigerator, coffee pot, and microwave. There were dishes, glasses, and a few pans. We ate restaurant leftovers a couple of times and so appreciated the microwave. The bathroom was large and my only concern would be for a person who cannot climb the two-steps and then step into the tub. I have no health or mobility issues and I still used the grab bar to get in and out. The king size bed and bedding were great! The pillows could be a little larger though they certainly sufficed for our stay. There is a love seat and a table for 4 in the room so it feels like an efficiency apartment. The balcony had two nice chairs and a small table and we had a partial view of the ocean. We sat out there quite a bit in the late afternoon before going out to dinner. The resort is located about a 10 minute walk from the Marina. It is a little steep in parts of the walk, but should not be a problem for anyone who is healthy and without mobility issues. Plenty of restaurants at the Marina. Food at resort is very good but expensive, and we like the local restaurant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias for taking the time to leave your review. We are certain that this will help travelers that are looking for the right place to make their Home for their upcoming trip to Cabo. Your info will be a good recommendation for them to give us a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

You have no reason to leave the property!

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Rooms, service, beach party, infinity pool, food.
Location: You can walk to the marina and the beach. Everything you need is on their safe and expansive grounds!
Excellent service. Beautiful rooms. Many amenities. Fabulous dining and events all reasonably priced. Great scenery. Just a dreamy place to stay. The total escape!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Ramon A. GM, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Muchas gracias for taking the time to leave your review. We are certain that this will help travelers that are looking for the right place to make their Home for their upcoming trip to Cabo. Your info will be a good recommendation for them to give us a try.