Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Place

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness attentive staff and maids
Location: Many restaurants, spas, shopping malls and 35 minutes from airport. Great location
I enjoyed my stay. I had no complaints. Great hotel and staff. Nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I always use this hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, and convenient, comfortable, and reasonably priced, good food too.
Cons: I would have liked a combination of pillows... they have very firm pillows - I would like a couple of softer ones too, but this was no big deal.
Location: This is downtown Vallarta and close to the beach. Anything to do in Vallarta is just a taxi or bus ride away. It's near the airport.
I always use this hotel because of its convenience and price. It's not a resort, it's just a decent place to stay, and It's 5 or 10 minutes from the airport. (80 pesos from the airport by yellow taxi). The restaurant is good. Breakfast is free and the restaurant is open from 7AM to 10PM daily. There's a pool but I've never used it. I come here on my way to another destination south of Vallarta. I'm usually tired when I get off the plane so I stay here to rejuvenate before completing my journey, and I also stay here the day before I leave for home. Air conditioned rooms, firm beds, tile floors, clean, no microwave in the standard room. I've had no need for anything bigger or better than standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO,CA

COMFORT INN STANDARS

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: VERRY CLEAN AND SPACIOUS ROOMS
Cons: BETTER TV PROVIDER WITH HD CHANELS
Location: OUSTANDING LOCATION,CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. I LOVE IT
THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME IN PUERTO VALLARTA AND I WAS NOT TOO SURE BUT AFTER ARRIVING IN PVR COMFORT INN IWAS COMPLITLY SATISFIED.VERY CLEAN HOTEL,CLOSE TO EVERYTHING LIKE PVR AIRPORT,BUS STATION,COMERCIAL MEXICANA,WALTMART,MCDONALDS,PVR MARINA,ALL TYPES OF RESTAURANTS TO MENTION A FEW.GREATE CHOICE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
An excellent hotel for vacation. Very clean and personal friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Nice hotel very comfortable, and very clean the staff is friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Convenient and very affordable

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Restaurant service.
Location: Close to the airport, shopping malls and the marina.
Was pleasantly surprised considering the reasonable cost to stay at this facility. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant staff weren't very enthusiastic which made for a less than memorable experience - I would choose another establishment for breakfast in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON, Canada

Nice, clean hotel, close to bus term. and airport.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious shower.
Staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Handy 12:noon checkout time. On bus route to downtown (Centro). Nice pool area. Comfortable spacious rooms. Clean and well-equipped washroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Well maintained hotel close to the airport and bus

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the airport, the spacious well appointed room and the friendly staff.
Cons: Some cosmetic stuff such as the loose floor tiles outside the bathroom. of our room.
Location: Its location near the airport is within walking distance, Puerto marina is nearby and the bus stop gives access to all things in Puerto Vallarta.
We stayed at the hotel on our return to Canada following a six week stay in the Puerto Vallarta area. Mostly everything in the hotel was well maintained and with the exception of a few loose floor tiles in our bathroom area there were no complaints. Plaza Marina is next door for some timely shopping and the Marina Vallarta is within a short walking distance with its many restaurants and shops. You can also walk to the airport from the hotel or catch a city bus for a quick trip downtown or to visit the Malecon area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

good location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
On my way to another spot down south I stayed at the Comfort Inn, near the airport and bus terminal, super handy. Friendly staff, clean room, nice view of pool and golf course. Hotel had everything I needed for my short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay here when we land in Puerto Vallarta

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Buffet breakfast is pretty simple
Location: Location is excellent for shopping and dining, there is a bus stop just down the street a bit from the hotel so going downtown is easy.
This is a great hotel close to the airport and walking distance to the Marina, shopping, and good restaurants.