Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

It short stop

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay for a couple of days. It was beautiful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place, Great staff and met Great people

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Second year we have come to the Regina. Same result. A fantastic vacation. It felt like coming home. The staff is great. Ask and they try to deliver. Example. On Monday I had the bay Burger on a roll. Tuesday less breading on the calamari. Weds. No fries and on a Caesar salad. That was the keeper. Thanks Abraham and chef. Met so many nice people and had a great time. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC Canada

Nice suite, spacious and clean

Posted Nov 29, 2016
positive experience, staff was friendly particularly at the kids club. property was well maintained and manicured, nice pool and swim up bar. king suite was good size and rooms were clean. Bed was a bit hard and could use softer mattress. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surroundings. Excellent Restaurant.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had a relaxing stay. Property very pleasant. Restaurant had excellent menu and food great. Service faultless. Our room had cups and saucers with coffee maker; but no coffee. Front desk advised that our room level did not warrant free coffee issue by hotel. We could buy our own?? What's with that?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON

would choose a different motel hotel for alot less

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nice pool
Cons: bathrooms need to be updated
Location: not much to do near by and quite a walk to anything inside the compound and out.......
tHE PLACE IS SOMEWHAT OUTDATED, A WAYS FROM ANYTHING YOU MIGHT WANT TO DO, EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET, EMPLOYESS ARE VERY NICE, Geogina, Victor, Ramon all very helpful Claudia our cleaning lady was the best. You pay a high price and then they charge you $10-$15 dollars a day for the cleaning maid and also a gratuitity... Watch out for extra charges...........
3 out of 5
by san juanita

i felt they are to pushy in trying to sell service

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was kinda annoyed that I was asked to pay for housekeeping services before I could the room which I paid,then on checked I was told they showed no record of me paying I did not have the receipt I refused to pay for the housekeeping services again, services I did not even use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Club Regina, PV

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff and the in room hot tub was great.
Cons: The rooms were a bit dated and needed some sprucing up, some chipped tiles in the bathrooms for example. Overall it was a great stay and experience.
Location: There is a pirate cruise that I highly recommend that departs from the nearby marina.
My family and I stayed here before moving on to our timeshare. The Regina made us want to stay there instead of moving on! A large family friendly facility it is a good value and great for families with small children.
4 out of 5
by Kevin D from Minneapolis, MN

Spring vacation of Minnesotans in PV

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
In a nutshell, our stay was great and the hotel is located at a prime area of Puerto Vallarta. The beach in front of the hotel was great and we're able to see some pretty fish while swimming/snorkeling. I would encourage the staff to provide more information regarding the happinings at the hotel's common areas such as shows, pool parties, etc. The food at the Tenampa restaurant is overprized and not very good, please improve.