Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Diela

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Disgusting
5 out of 5
by Mahesh

Excellent hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent would recommend to any body,Marine Drive just stone throw away,plenty of restaurant,Shopping ,Railway station round the corner & much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Mumbai, India

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, and good location.
Cons: We did see a few ants. This could be improved on.
Location: The ocean is down the street and there are plenty of restaurants along the main street and Gateway to India and the museums are a 5-10 min taxi ride.
We were a total of three guests and stayed comfortably in one room with a queen size bed and twin size. The staff was very friendly, and complimentary breakfast was very tasty.
4 out of 5
by Edi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anurag

I would not recommend - Not worth

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I had been there for only a night and there was a stinking smell once you enter the room. I think the bed sheets, pillows covers were also not washed properly and they had a very bad smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Positives: very clean, nice location, very friendly staff, big bed and room, good WiFi, quick room service. “Negatives”: No tea/coffee maker in the room, no bottle of water in the room, breakfast is the same everyday (2 eggs, 1 pot of coffee/tea, 1 banana, 2 slices of bread) with no choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mumbai Nice Location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Got an upgrade, but the problem the Bathroom was outside the room...which seemed easy at first, but was difficult at night (putting on proper clothes everytime you want to go out to the toilet)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chateau Windsor

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Wi-fi can be much easier to use, no need for the complex daily changed passwords
Location: Near The Fort
Excellent location, hotel is fairly priced for Mumbai at this time of the year. The manager offered us a choice between an older room with an interior bathroom & an updated room with an exterior bathroom, we went with the updated room. Good 3 star hotel (by Indian standards)
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good budget option

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good budget option when staying in Mumbai. The rooms seem quite new; they are clean and well-equipped. Staff are friendly and keen to be of service. The surrounding area is just OK, albeit better than average for Mumbai, which sadly is not a terribly pleasant city to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab location, pleasant staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit of an unusual set up, the reception is on the 5th floor and the decor pretty dated. Our room was large and clean, but was tiled making it feel like we were sleeping in a bathroom. A bit strange, but not a problem. The hotel is in an excellent location, right next to Marine Drive. We easily walked to nearby attractions and the Gateway of India etc. and there were lots of places to eat nearby (recommend Wok Express!). The staff were all very friendly, wishing us a happy new year and were always happy to help. Breakfast was complimentary and served in our room. We thought this a bit bizarre at first, but actually it was quite nice to eat in our room, much more relaxed and there was a sofa and table where we could sit and eat. A member of staff then came and collected our tray a while later. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Best part is the location (taxi drivers may not recognise it though unless you say 'next to the Ambassador Hotel')