Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

False advertising

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Came to the hotel and had paid for a room with a view but was put in a room facing a construction site. The staff was not willing to reaccommodate. The room smelled dirty and there were used sanitary products left in the bathroom from the previous visitor. The wait staff kept ignoring orders, leaving guests to sit for 30 minutes waiting for coffee. This is the single worst hotel experience I have ever had and will never stay at an intercontinental again!
5 out of 5
by Ronald

A special and memorable stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Can not say enough good things about this hotel!! From the moment we entered the door the service was top notch. All staff were amazing and the food was fantastic.The Head Conceirge, Nestor made our visit to Mumbai memorable by seeking out and arranging tours for us. As well he helped us plan the rest of our tour of India. He took such a special interest in our needs he felt like family, He was remarkably caring and professional!! As for the hotel - clean, comfortable beds, attention to detail - fresh flowers in room. We felt truly special staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, good

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, a good stay. Wonderful staff, especially front desk managers. Slightly out-of-the-way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Stunning location. Splendid views of Marine Drive.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of staff, the location and the food! Full marks.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom could be improved for shaving purposes.
Location: Walking, shopping, eating and having fun all within walking distance. Brilliant.
Alert, vigilant, friendly staff. Excellent comforts and facilities. Walk on Marina Drive, the Queen's Necklace by day or night, eat at the fabulous restaurants and cafes on Churchgate and nearby Cuffe Parade. I have stayed at this hotel before and like it more and more every time I come here with my family. The lobby is too small but comfortable and well decorated with lights and rangolies for Deepavali. The breakfast is awesome. The chefs make you anything that you want. The local cuisine is well represented in the menu. I was awake the whole night watching all the Diwali fun and bursting of crackers on Marine Drive from my room window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High end hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for restaurants, sightseeing. Very helpful staff. Very expensive rooftop restaurant and bar, eat out
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We thank you for your feedback and are happy your stay was comfortable. Your feedback on the rooftop and bar pricing has been noted. We maintain a parity of rates across hotels of our standard. Thank you once again we welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit Best regards Manas Krishnamoorthy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome and the rooms are very comfortable. Excellent vibes from the staff- friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Peaceful Arabian Sea view

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: "Long and Short" is a nice restaurant which you can eat less or even non spicy food in Mumbai when you miss non-Indian foods.
Cons: Fast internet connection must be served with free of charge like other hotels in Mumbai and Pune.
Location: Next to Arabian Sea view is very nice. But a bit far from the most popular area around Gate of India(Need 15 to 20 mins walk).
Hotel services and staffs are very nice. View from the window, if you get seaside, is nice and peaceful. To me, some facilities in the room were too much design-centric and less user friendly. (shower cock and washroom cock are hard to handle)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels