Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Gorgeous room and amenities; impeccable service

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We were traveling with a group in less than stellar accommodations... We split off for a few nights to stay at the Oberoi and it was HEAVEN! Impeccable service, a gorgeous and extremely comfortable room with a beautiful bathroom and products. The staff gave amazing recommendations for nearby restaurants (try Trishna) and ensured we had a reservation at the time we needed. A special thank you to our concierge Anand who took the time to make sure we were taken care of. Our housekeeping staff also took great care, and even left us personalized notes regarding our needs. Our first time at an Oberoi, and it was excellent all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The service
Incredible hotel, and the best service I have ever received at a Mumbai hotel. Particularly impressed with housekeeping (Harsh) and the breakfast team (including chef Swapnil). They think of all the little things, such as drying your swim shorts for you and returning them to the room. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington d c

Posted Dec 24, 2017
One of the best experiences in my 20+ years of traveling. The aroma in the entire building and the interiors of the room were a stand out. Cleanliness was outstanding. The unteriors were well equipped with the best for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
excellent hotel! very comfortable with world class service. the food left a little to be desired though.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Oberoi Mumbai was a delight. We were able to take long walks during the day and then return to an oasis. Loved the swimming pool also. The service was unbelievable and the staff even made arrangements for us to have a late checkout because of the departure time for our return flight to New York. The food was delicious and restaurant staff were so helpful explaining the different Indian dishes and spiced. There are no adequate words to express our gratitude for this special visit to The Oberoi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Devendra Bharma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for sharing feedback of your stay on Hotels.com. We are pleased to read that your stay at our hotel was a “delight”. Your appreciation of the room, the location of the hotel on the beautiful Marine Drive boulevard, the ambience, the food and most importantly, the service, is very rewarding and inspiring. Thank you for so highly recommending The Oberoi, Mumbai on Hotels.com. The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and hope you will return soon and of course, again and again. Thank you, Kind regards, Devendra Bharma Executive Vice President
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World best hotel and service

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I am a world traveler. The manager and entire staff of this hotel is fantastic! Heart warming very giving. Attentive super sweet , nice ! Wonderful. They make you feel like you are the king and queen. I will stay here a million times. If you want a real pampered vacation where you are respected and matter you have to experience the Oberoi Hotel. The best hotel and staff. From the moment you step on the grounds you will feel appreciated . And welcome!!!
5 out of 5
by Govindarajan

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful property, great views, very comfortable room and above all courteous, friendly, and very professional staff. Outstanding!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Devendra Bharma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for sharing your feedback on Hotels.com. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed the hotel, the room, the view and most importantly, the service. Your feedback is very encouraging and will inspire us to do even better. I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again. We will look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, Kind regards, Devendra Bharma Executive Vice President
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in town!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and service. Will come back!Wonderful SPA!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Devendra Bharma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and thank you for sharing feedback of your stay on Hotels.com. We are very very happy to read that you have rated our hotel as the “best hotel in town” and that you were impressed by the hotel, the service and the Spa. The team and I, are delighted that The Oberoi, will be the hotel of your choice whenever you travel to Mumbai. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Kind regards, Devendra Bharma Executive Vice President
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: the spa
Location: i had work in fort so it was most convenient
They couldn't do enough for you at breakfast. The rooms were nicely cleaned although it was only on one day that they went the extra mile. Door men were wonderful and most helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Mr. Devendra Bharma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for sharing feedback of your stay on Expedia. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel and that the location of the hotel was most convenient for you. Thank you for complimenting our staff. I am sorry to note that you were not very happy with your experience at the Spa. I would be grateful if you could share with me more detailed feedback as it will help us to learn and do better. I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Mumbai. Thank you, Kind regards, Devendra Bharma Executive Vice President